Forests For The World Map

World Natural Forest
Description :  Map of World Natural Forest Disclaimer

Forests are referred to as areas with a high density of trees. Separate colors have been used to show different regions with different colors. Forests worldwide cover around 3.9 billion hectares. There's no forest cover in Antarctica and Greenland. The composition and quality of many forests have changed over the years. The forest cover has been shrinking over the years due to factors such as deforestation. The deforestation rates are considerably high due to high rates of wood consumption.
Forests can be divided into six categories such as Moist Tropical, Montane Sub Tropical, Dry Tropical, Montane Temparate Forests, Sub Alpine and Alpine. Wet Evergreen, Semi-Evergreen, Moist Deciduous and Littoral and Swamp are the types of Moist Tropical Forests. Broad Leaved, Pine and Dry evergreen are the types of Montane Sub Tropical Forests. Dry Deciduous, Thorn and Dry Evergreen are the types of Dry Tropical forests. Wet, Moist and Dry are the types of Montane Tropical Forests. Moist and Dry are the types of Alpine Forests.

The chief economic product of forests is timber. Forests play a crucial role in preserving adequate water supplies. Forests are important for preserving adequate water supplies. They also provide irreplaceable supplies of oxygen and soil nutrients.

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at
mail  [email protected]