Antarctica Map

Antarctica Map

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

About Antarctica Map : 

 Antarctica is the Earth's southernmost continent, surrounding the South Pole. Situated in the Antarctic region of the Southern Hemisphere Antarctica is the coldest and driest desert in the world. The Map of Antarctica shows the various snow-covered regions of the continent and the various regions such as Queen Maud Land, Mac Robertson Land, Marrie Byrd Land, and Wilkes Land. The map also shows the various research stations of the different countries in Antarctica - Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station, Byrd Station, McMurdo Station, Palmer Station, Anvers Island, Siple Station Permanent (US), Vernadsky Research Base, Halley Research Station, Rothera Research Station, Signy Research Station (UK), Bellingshausen Station, Leningradskaya Station (Russia), Maitri Station (India), Neumayer-Station III (Germany), Zhongshan (Sun Yat-Sen) Station (PRC) and many others.

Last Updated on: October 5th, 2017