UK Map

United Kingdom Map - Click on any UK Region for its Map & Information View Large UK Map HD
Download & Print Email
UK Map

Get Custom Mapping Quote at sales@mapsofworld.com


Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

About Map of UK - This Map of the UK shows the relief pattern, political boundaries, and important features of the country, such as mountain ranges, mountain peaks, rivers, and lakes. An ideal guide for travelers, this map shows major roads, airports, seaports, and cities.

The UK map also shows information about the major attractions in the UK, such as Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Grand Opera House, Wallace Monument, National Museum, and many more. This easily downloadable UK map is a rich source of information and is useful for educational, tourism, business, and reference. This interactive map of the UK enables users to get precise information by clicking on any region of the map.

United Kingdom

The United Kingdom is located in western Europe. The United Kingdom comprises four countries - Scotland, Northern Ireland, Wales and England. Scotland, which is located in the northern part of the United Kingdom, shares its borders with England. Edinburgh is the capital of Scotland, while Glasgow is its largest city. Scotland covers an area of 30,090 square miles.

England shares its borders with Scotland and Wales. England, which comprises around 84 percent of the population of the United Kingdom, covers five-eights of the island of Great Britain. Its capital and the largest city, London is also the capital of the United Kingdom. The largest of the four countries, England covers an area of 50,301 square miles.

Wales shares its land border with England and covers an area of 8,023 square miles. Cardiff is its capital as well as the largest city. Northern Ireland, which comprises 3 percent of the population of the United Kingdom, shares its land border with the Republic of Ireland. Northern Ireland covers an area of 5,460 square miles and Belfast is its capital as well as the largest city.

Last Updated on: August 17th, 2018