History and Geography FAQs and Answers

Questions answered : 1035||Last updated on : October 22nd, 2018 At 08:43am (ET)

FAQs and Answers on History and Geography

Infographic elaborating the construction of Statue of Liberty

What is the history behind the Statue of Liberty?

Representing freedom from oppression, the Statue of Liberty has been standing tall and proud in the waters of New York Bay at Liberty Island, since 1886. Built using iron, steel, and copper, the Statue is 111 feet tall, and holds a 24k gold gilded torch. Do you know that theRead More

October 22, 2018
World map depicting female employed in agriculture

What countries have the highest percentage of females employed in agriculture?

The activity of agriculture is globally recognised as the driving engine of the economies. With nations featuring high number of poor population, theRead More

October 13, 2018
World Map depicting NATO members

What countries constitute the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)?

The  North Atlantic Treaty Alliance,  is an international intergovernmental military alliance between 29 North American  and European  countries. The military alliance concerns theRead More

October 11, 2018
"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."