Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / World Maps / World Hemisphere Maps
World Latitude and Longitude Map

World Hemisphere Maps

Any circle drawn around the Earth divides it into two equal halves called hemispheres. There are generally considered to be four hemispheres: Northern, Southern, Eastern, and Western.

Western Hemisphere Map

USA States and Capital Map

Eastern Hemisphere Map

USA States and Capital Map

Northern Hemisphere Map

USA States and Capital Map

Southern Hemisphere Map

USA States and Capital Map

Western Hemisphere Map Eastern Hemisphere Map Northern Hemisphere Map Southern Hemisphere Map

Hemisphere means half of sphere. Hemispheres of the Earth in geography and cartography refer to any bipartite division of the globe into a hemisphere. Most common division is Northern Hemisphere, Southern Hemisphere, Eastern Hemisphere, Western Hemisphere.

The imaginarly line at 0º latitude which divides the earth into two equal parts is called Equator. The Equator divides the earth into Northern and Southern Hemisphere.

Prime Meridian divides the earth into the Eastern and Western Hemispheres. Prime Meridian is a line of longitude, at which longitude is defined to be 0°.

The Western Hemisphere includes Greenland , about half of Antarctica, and all of North and South America which includes the Caribbean and Central America.

Eastern Hemisphere includes most of Africa, most of Europe, about half of Antarctica and all of Asia and Australia/Oceania.

The Northern Hemisphere includes all of North America, the northern portion of South America, Eurpoe, about two-thirds of Africa, mostly all of Asia.

The Southern Hemisphere includes Antartica, Australia/Oceania, most of South America and one-third of Africa.

Target5.5 Million

Visitors with us

Advertise on

Contact us:

Looking for Expert Cartography / GIS Services?

Contact - Kartik Suri (+91- 9910492371 IST)

For all Mapping Needs and Business Queries

Contact - Bill Spicer (+1 408 637 0064 PST)