Australia Time Zone Map

Search for any Time Zone Map
Australia Time Zone Map
Description :  Map showing Time Zone of Australia Disclaimer

Current Local Time in Australia

Time Zone of Australia: Australia/Brisbane


Australia Time Zone Map

Australia is divided into three separate time zones:

  • Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)

    AEST is UTC+10 hours. AEST is observed by the states of Queensland, New South Wales (except Broken Hill), Victoria, Tasmania, and Australia Capital Territory. Major cities which come under AEST time zone are Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart and Canberra.

  • Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)

    ACST is UTC+9.5 hours. ACST is observed by South Australia, Northern Territory and the town of Broken Bill in Western New South Wales. The cities which come under this time zone are Adelaide, Darwin and Broken Hill.

  • Australian Western Standard Time (AWST)

    AWST is UTC+8 hours. AWST is observed in Western Australia. The major city which comes under this time zone is Perth.

Daylight Saving Time

Daylight saving time is observed in New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, Tasmania and the Australian Capital Territory.

Daylight saving time is not observed in the Northern Territory of Western Australia and Queensland.

Daylight saving time begins at 2 am on the first Sunday of October, by forwarding the clock by one hour. It ends on the first Sunday in April at the 3 am daylight saving time, and the clock is put back by one hour.

Country Name Australia
Continent Oceania
Timezone (UTC+8 to +10.5)
Coordinates 27 00 S, 133 00 E
ISO Alpha-2 Code AU
ISO Alpha-3 Code AUS
Telephone Code 61
Capital Canberra
Largest City Sydney
Neighbouring Countries None
Area 7,741,220 sq km