Cartes du Monde
Nous faire de la magie aux cartes

Carte USA

Carte de l'amérique
n. description, signalement  : La carte des Etats-Unis d'Amérique (US) montre les frontières politiques, la route, les rivières, les aéroports et la ville. désistement
Close

désistement : Tous les efforts ont été faits pour rendre cette image précise. Cependant comparez Infobase limité, ses directeurs et employés ne possèdent aucune responsabilité de l'exactitude ou l'authenticité du même.

Les États-Unis d'Amérique (USA) est un monde en soi compte tenu de sa diversité. Comprend 50 Etats et un district fédéral en dehors de certains territoires dans les Caraïbes et le Pacifique. Ses 48 Etats forment un relief contigu situé dans le
centre de l'Amérique du Nord alors qu’Hawaii est située dans le Pacifique et l’Alaska dans la partie nord-ouest de l'Amérique du Nord. Les Etats-Unis restent l'un des chefs de file dans le monde en termes de production économique et de son influence sur les événements mondiaux.

Histoire
Les Amérindiens probablement migré vers la région de l'Asie jusqu'à il y a 40.000 ans. Ces peuples autochtones des Amériques vivaient en tribus, et étaient généralement nomades pendant la plus grande partie de leur histoire. Les explorateurs européens sont arrivés à la fin des années 1400, le plus célèbre Christophe Colomb, qui a atteint les îles des Caraïbes en 1492.

Juan Ponce de Leon a suivi peu de temps après, en arrivant dans ce qui est maintenant la Floride, comme le premier Européen à atteindre le continent principal. Les Espagnols ont commencé à établir des colonies en Floride et dans tout le sud-ouest et le Mexique, suivi par les français, et enfin les Anglais. La colonie de Virginie à Jamestown, s'est installée en 1607, ce fut la première colonie anglaise permanente dans le Nouveau Monde. Une fois que la colonie de la baie du Massachusetts a été affrétée en 1628, de nombreux colons anglais ont afflué vers le nouveau monde.

Les colons des Pays-Bas mis en place la colonie de la Nouvelle-Amsterdam dans ce qui deviendra plus tard New York, mais très tôt abandonnaient leur territoire à l'Angleterre. La France a établi des colonies dans ce qui est aujourd'hui le Canada et la Louisiane, qui constitue une grande partie des États-Unis moderne.

Treize colonies britanniques ont été établies le long de la côte atlantique au début du XVIIIe siècle. De ce fait, les populations autochtones ont été exposés à des maladies de l'Europe, qui n'avaient jamais constitué d’immunités, et ont été chassés de leurs terres progressivement plus à l'ouest au fil du temps.

La guerre française et indienne, une partie de la guerre de Sept Ans qui a eu lieu de 1756 à 1763, a été une bataille territoriale entre les colonies britanniques et françaises en Amérique du Nord. La guerre a entraînée en Espagne la cession du territoire de la Floride à la Grande-Bretagne, et la France de céder son territoire du Canada à la Grande-Bretagne et la région de la Louisiane à l'Espagne.

La Couronne britannique, pour tenter de retrouver une partie de l'argent perdu dans la guerre, a commencé à recueillir les impôts des colons. Les colons n'ayant pas de représentation au Parlement britannique, ils considéraient que la taxation était injuste. Ces facteurs ont conduit à la guerre d'indépendance américaine, qui a éclaté en 1775 et s'est terminée en 1783. La guerre a été menée dans de nombreuses batailles à travers les treize colonies, et a abouti à la Déclaration d'Indépendance, qui a été signé le 4 Juillet 1776. Le système de gouvernement se fonde sur les articles de la Confédération, suivie par la Déclaration des droits.

L'achat de la Louisiane en 1803 a presque doublé la taille des États-Unis, et a été suivie par des batailles avec les colons espagnols à la revendication de la Floride aux États-Unis en 1819. Sur le reste du siècle, les États-Unis ont continué à s’étendre sur tout le continent, avec l'annexion du Texas, le territoire de l'Oregon, la Californie et le sud-ouest.

Les esclaves avaient été amenés aux États-Unis depuis l'époque coloniale, mais l'esclavage ne s'est pas propagé à chacun de ces nouveaux territoires. Les tensions entre les États esclavagistes et Etats libres se sont accrues, conduisant à la guerre civile de 1861 à 1865, dans laquelle les États esclavagistes du Sud ont cédé à l’Union, la création de la Confédération. La Confédération a perdu la guerre civile, et a rejoint l'Union, et les esclaves ont été libérés, mais toujours séparés dans le sud pour les années à venir.

Les États-Unis sont restés neutre au début de la première guerre mondiale en 1914, mais est entrée en guerre du côté des Alliés en 1917. Pendant la seconde guerre mondiale, après une attaque sur Pearl Harbor, les Etats-Unis se sont joints aux Alliés une fois de plus.

Géographie
Les États-Unis se trouvent en Amérique du Nord, entre le Canada et le Mexique. Les États-Unis bordent l'océan Pacifique le long de sa côte ouest, et l'océan Atlantique le long de sa côte orientale. Le sud-est des États-Unis se trouve le long du golfe du Mexique et de l'Alaska est situé à côté de l'océan Arctique et la mer de Béring.

De ses nombreux kilomètres de côtes avec leurs plages de sable fin, des îles hawaïennes tropicales, à ses chaînes de montagnes comme les Rocheuses et les Appalaches, aux États-Unis a une grande variété de terrains. Les Grands fleuves aux États-Unis comprennent la rivière Mississippi qui traverse le pays, et combiné avec le fleuve Missouri, forment un quatrième plus long système de fleuve dans le monde.

Politique
Le système du gouvernement des États-Unis est une Fédération qui est une union d'États avec un degré d'autonomie qui sont unis par un gouvernement centralisé. Au niveau fédéral, le gouvernement est divisé en trois branches: le législatif, l'exécutif et judiciaire. Un Congrès bicaméral est composé du Sénat et la Chambre des représentants est composée de représentants de chacun des États: chaque État dispose de deux sénateurs, et le nombre de représentants à la Chambre de chaque État est proportionnel à la population de l'État.

Les États-Unis sont divisés en cinquante états et un district fédéral, Washington DC (District de la Colombie). Les Etats sont régis par un gouverneur élu, et sont divisés en comtés et villes. Les Etats profitent d'un peu d'autonomie, et sont capables de faire des lois sur des questions non couvertes par la Constitution, ont leur propre système judiciaire, et des représentants.

Voyage
Les États-Unis sont une nation diversifiée et multiculturelle, avec des options sans fin pour les voyageurs. New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco et Chicago sont quelques-unes des plus grandes villes aux États-Unis, sont remplis d'attractions. Le Grand Canyon et les nombreux parcs nationaux américains sont des destinations populaires pour des vacances en famille. Les célèbres parcs comme Disneyland et Disney World en Floride et Californie sont quelques-unes des nombreuses attractions offertes aux États-Unis.

Éducation
Le système de l'éducation des États-Unis est géré par le gouvernement à tous les niveaux: fédéral, étatique et local par les districts scolaires. L'enseignement public est gratuit et accessible à tous les étudiants, et la fréquentation scolaire est obligatoire dès l'âge de cinq à quatorze et dix-huit ans, en fonction de l'état. Mis à part les écoles publiques, les écoles privées et les écoles à domicile sont deux autres options pour la scolarité aux États-Unis.

L'éducation commence avec la maternelle à cinq ans, mais l'éducation préscolaire est une option préalable. Après la maternelle, les élèves progressent aux grades un à douze. L'enseignement élémentaire est normalement de première année à la cinquième ou sixième année. Le collège ou au lycée secondaire est généralement de la sixième ou septième année à la huitième. L'école secondaire est de la neuvième à la douzième année, avec l'obtention du diplôme au tour de 17 ou 18 ans.

Après avoir terminé l'école secondaire, les élèves peuvent continuer à l'université pour obtenir un diplôme associé ou la Licence. Les Établissements d'enseignement supérieur peuvent être publics ou privés, mais la plupart ont des frais de scolarité. Les bourses et aide financière sont souvent disponibles. Les États-Unis ont un système de collège communautaire, qui offre des diplômes de deux ans appelé des grades d'associé. Les collèges communautaires sont situés dans de nombreuses villes, et reçoivent des fonds publics pour faire un collège plus abordable. Une fois terminé le grade d'associé, les étudiants des collèges communautaires peuvent ensuite être transféré à un collège de quatre ans, si désiré.

Après avoir atteint un diplôme de Licence, les étudiants peuvent continuer à l’université ou une école professionnelle pour obtenir un diplôme de maîtrise, doctorat ou autre diplôme professionnel.

Trivia des Etats-Unis
La côte de l'Alaska est plus longue que les côtes de tous les autres états combinés.

Les États-Unis n'ont pas de langue officielle.

L'état du Kentucky a le plus grand système de grottes du monde.

L'une des devises des États-Unis est E pluribus unum, ce qui signifie « Un à partir de plusieurs ».

Les États-Unis ont acquis Alaska des mains de la Russie en 1867.

Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / US Map

US Map

Search
Protests spread all over the US over Michael Brown verdict
Follow us on
Mapsofworld Facebook Icon Mapsofworld Twitter Icon Mapsofworld Pinterest Icon
Where is USA ?
USA Globe Locator
The United States of America (US) is a world in itself considering its diversity. Comprises 50 states and a federal district apart from some territories in the Caribbean and the Pacific. Its 48 states form a contiguous landform located in central North America whereas Hawaii is located in the Pacific and Alaska in the northwest part of North America. The USA remains one of the leading nations in the world in terms of economic output and its influence over the world events.

Map of USA - Click on any US State for its Map & Information

USA Map Washington Oregon Idaho Montana Wyoming South Dakota Nebraska Iowa Wisconsin Michigan Indiana Ohio Pennsylvania New York West Virginia Virginia North Carolina South Carolina Georgia Florida Alabama Tennessee Kentucky Illinois Mississippi Louisiana Arkansas Missouri Kansas Texas Oklahoma New Mexico Colorado Utah Arizona Nevada California Maine New Hampshire Vermont Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey Delaware Maryland Minnesota Alaska Map Hawaii Map Canada Map Canada Map Canada Map Bahamas Map Bahamas Maps Bahamas Maps Mexico Map Canada Map Russia Maps (Russian Federation) North Dakota Maine Map New Hampshire (NH) Map Vermont Map Massachusetts Map Rhode Island Map Connecticut Map New Jersey Map Delaware Map Maryland Map Washington DC Map

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

Subscribe to Mailing list
This USA map is freely downloadable for personal use only. You can buy this US map for other requirements in sizes 72 dpi or 300 dpi in varied formats like AI, EPS and PDF. Also available in black and white colors. If you would like to get this map personalized, just . Disclaimer
About the US Map : The United States of America is the world's leading economy with a GDP of $15.09 trillion (2011). The country is also a very significant political and cultural influencer and dominates international relations. The country is now a federal union of 50 states and the federal district, Washington DC. Spanning over an area of 3.79 million square miles, the US is home to an incredible diversity in terms of the landforms, the flora and fauna, the people, and their culture and lifestyles. In the Map of USA you will find the international and state boundaries, country capital, important cities and airports, major roads, rivers and ports, and major points of tourist interest. The Map of USA points out the best-loved tourist attractions such as the Olympic National Park, Golden Gate Bridge, Dinosaur National Monument, Statue of Liberty, and the Kennedy Space Center Visitors Center. The map is also a great guide to spotting the major national parks at a glance - it features the Redwood National Forest, Yosemite National Park, Yellow Stone National Park, and the Everglades National Park.

More US Maps

US Cities Map


History of US
Native Americans probably migrated to the region from Asia up to 40,000 years ago. These indigenous people of the Americas lived in tribes, and were typically nomadic throughout most of their history. European explorers arrived in the late 1400s, most famously Christopher Columbus, who reached the Caribbean islands in 1492.

Juan Ponce de Leon followed shortly after that, arriving in what is now Florida, as the first known European to reach the main continent. The Spanish began to establish colonies in Florida and throughout the Southwest and Mexico, followed by the French, and finally the English. The Virginia Colony in Jamestown, settled in 1607, was the first permanent English colony in the New World. Once the Massachusetts Bay Colony was chartered in 1628, many English settlers flocked to the new world.

Settlers from the Netherlands set up the New Amsterdam colony in what would later become New York, but soon gave up their territory to England. France established colonies in what is now Canada and the Louisiana Territory, which makes up a large portion of modern-day United States.

Thirteen British colonies were established along the Atlantic Coast by the early eighteenth century. Throughout this, the indigenous people were exposed to the diseases of Europe, which they had never built up immunities to, and were pushed out of their lands progressively farther westward over time.

The French and Indian War, part of the Seven Years' War that took place from 1756 to 1763, was a territorial battle between the British and French colonies in North America. The war resulted in Spain ceding the Florida territory to Britain, and France ceding its territory in Canada to Britain and the Louisiana region to Spain.

The British Crown, in an effort to regain some of the money lost fighting the war, began collecting taxes from the colonists. Since the colonists did not have representation in British Parliament, they felt the taxation was unjust. These factors led to the American Revolutionary War, which broke out in 1775 and ended in 1783. The war was fought in many battles throughout the thirteen colonies, and resulted in the Declaration of Independence, which was signed on July 4, 1776. The system of government was based on the Articles of Confederation, followed by the Bill of Rights.

The Louisiana Purchase of 1803 nearly doubled the size of the United States, and was followed by battles with Spanish colonists to claim Florida for the United States in 1819. Over the rest of the century, the United States continued to expand across the continent, with the annexation of Texas, the Oregon Territory, California, and the Southwest.

Slaves had been brought into the United States since colonial times, but slavery did not spread to each of these new territories. The tensions between slave states and free states built up, leading to the Civil War from 1861 to 1865, in which the southern slave states ceded from the Union, creating the Confederacy. The Confederacy lost the Civil War, and rejoined the Union, and the slaves were freed, though still segregated in the South for years to follow.

The United States remained neutral at the start of World War I in 1914, but entered the war on the side of the Allies in 1917. During World War II, after an attack on Pearl Harbor, the United States joined the Allies once again.

Geography
The United States is situated in North America, between Canada and Mexico. The United States borders the Pacific Ocean along its western coast, and the Atlantic Ocean along its eastern coast. Southeastern United States sits along the Gulf of Mexico and Alaska is located next to the Arctic Ocean and Bering Sea.

From its many miles of coastlines with their sandy beaches, the tropical Hawaiian Islands, to its mountain ranges like the Rockies and the Appalachians, the United States has a wide variety of terrains. Major rivers in the United States include the Mississippi River that traverses the country, and combined with the Missouri River, form a the fourth longest river system in the world.

Politics
The government system of the United States is a federation that is a union of states with a degree of autonomy that are united by a centralized government. At the federal level, the government is divided into three branches: the Legislative, Executive, and Judicial. A bicameral Congress is made up of the Senate and the House of Representatives is made up of representatives from each of the states: each state has two senators, and the number of representatives in the House from each state is proportionate to the state's population.

The United States is further divided into fifty states and one federal district, Washington DC (District of Colombia). The states are governed by an elected governor, and are further divided into counties and cities. The states enjoy a bit of autonomy, and are able to make laws on issues not covered in the Constitution, have their own court system, and representatives.

Travel Attractions in US
The United States is a diverse and multicultural nation, with endless options for travelers. New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Chicago are a few of the biggest cities in the United States, are filled with attractions. The Grand Canyon and the many U.S. National Parks are popular destinations for family vacations. World famous theme parks like Disneyland and Disney World in California and Florida are just a few of the many attractions offered in the United States.

Education System in US
The education system of the United States is managed by the government at each level: federal, state, and locally through school districts. Public education is free and available to all students, and school attendance is compulsory from the age of five to somewhere between fourteen and eighteen, depending on the state. Aside from public schools, private schools and home schools are two other options for schooling in the United States.

Education begins with kindergarten at age five, though preschool beforehand is an option. After kindergarten, students progresses to grades one through twelve. Elementary education normally ranges from first grade through fifth or sixth grade. Middle school or junior high is typically from sixth or seventh grade through eighth. High school is from ninth grade to twelfth, with graduation around age 17 or 18.

After completing high school, students can continue to college to earn an associate's or bachelor's degree. Institutions of higher education can be public or private, but most have tuition fees. Scholarships and financial aid are often available. The United States has a community college system, which offers two-year degrees called associate's degrees. Community colleges are located in many cities, and receive public funds to make college more affordable. Once completing an associate's degree, students at community colleges can then transfer to a four-year college if desired.

After attaining a bachelor's degree, students can continue to graduate or professional school to earn a master's degree, doctorate degree, or other professional degree.

US Trivia
Alaska's coastline is longer than the coastlines of all other states combined.
The United States has no official language.
The state of Kentucky has the largest cave system in the world.
One of the mottoes of the United States is E pluribus unum, meaning “Out of many, one.”
The United States acquired Alaska from Russia in year 1867.

ACOD~2012727
Last Updated On : November 10, 2014

The largest economy of the world with a GDP of $15.1 trillion, the United States of America is the third largest country by land area and population. USA comprises 50 states and a federal district. The capital city of the country is Washington DC Some of the major cities in the United States of America are New York City, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Chicago, Seattle, Washington DC, Philadelphia, Houston, Miami, Las Vegas, Boston, and Atlanta.
USA Flag
The official flag was adopted on July 4, 1960. The flag of United States consists of thirteen horizontal red and white stripes and 50 stars in a blue rectangle.
Official Name The United States of America
ContinentNorth America
Lat Long38.883333, -77.016667
CapitalWashington DC
Largest CityNew York City
Major ReligionChristians
National dayJuly 4, 1776 (Independence Day)
Form of GovernmentFederal Constitutional Republic
PresidentBarack Obama
Vice PresidentJoe Biden
CurrencyUS Dollar
GDP$15.094 trillion
Calling code1
Time Zone(UTC-5 to -10)
Internet TLD.us .gov .mil .edu

USA News and Updates

Most US presidents to fade from memory
Washington, Nov 28 (IANS) Most American presidents are destined to be forgotten in within 50-100 years of their serving as president, a study suggests.(Source:IANS)

11:11 PM, November 27, 2014 (PST)

Obama pardons national turkey before Thanksgiving
Washington, Nov 27 (IANS) It is an annual tradition for the past 25 years that the US president formally pardons a turkey at the White House on the eve of Thanksgiving. President Barack Obama pardoned this year's lucky turkeys at a brief ceremony.(Source: IANS)

01:27 AM, November 27, 2014 (PST)

Obama to host Jordan's King at White House
Washington, Nov 26 (IANS) US President Barack Obama will host King Abdullah II of Jordan at the White House Dec 5 to discuss issues of the Middle East, the White House said Wednesday.(Source: IANS)

10:36 PM, November 26, 2014 (PST)

Violence erupts after Ferguson shooting ruling
New York, Nov 25 (IANS) Violence erupted in the US city of Ferguson after the announcement that police officer Darren Wilson would not be indicted for shooting to death unarmed 18-year-old Michael Brown.(Source:IANS)

01:37 AM, November 25, 2014 (PST)

Obama calls for peace after Ferguson shooting ruling
Washington, Nov 25 (IANS) US President Barack Obama has called for peace after a grand jury decided not to indict a Ferguson police officer in Michael Brown shooting death case.(Source:IANS)

01:35 AM, November 25, 2014 (PST)

Jury decision in Ferguson shooting provokes protests in US
Washington, Nov 25 (IANS) Protests erupted across the US after a jury decided not to indict a Ferguson police officer in Michael Brown shooting death case.(Source:IANS)

01:34 AM, November 25, 2014 (PST)

US Defence Secretary Chuck Hagel to resign
Washington, Nov 24 (IANS) US Defence Secretary Chuck Hagel will step down from his post after coming under pressure from President Barack Obama, The New York Times reported Monday.(Source:IANS)

08:22 PM, November 24, 2014 (PST)

US police kill boy carrying replica gun
Washington, Nov 24 (IANS) The police in the US city of Cleveland shot dead a 12-year-old boy brandishing what turned out to be a replica gun, media reported Monday.(Source:IANS)

08:20 PM, November 24, 2014 (PST)