Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Thematic Maps / Arab League Nations

Arab League Nations

The Arab League Countries Map shows all the countries, which are a part of the Arab League. The Arab League was formerly known as the League of Arab States.

Arab League Nations
Description : Map shows the countries which are a part of the Arab League. Disclaimer

The League is a voluntary association of independent countries, which are primarily Arabic Speaking. The League came into existence in Cairo in 1945. The founder members of the league were Egypt, Iraq, Lebanon, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Transjordan and Yemen.
The permanent headquarters of the Arab League are in Cairo.

The Arab League comprises of 22 members. The members are Jordan, United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Tunisia, Algeria, Djibouti, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Somalia, Iraq, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Comoros, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Egypt, Morocco, Mauritiana and Yemen. The League is involved in political, economic, cultural and social programs to promote the interests of the member states. It has successfully settled some Arab disputes. It played a crucial role in limiting conflicts like the Lebanese civil war of 1958. Launching literacy campaigns, reproducing intellectual works, dealing with labor issues etc are some activities of the Arab league. The achievements of the Arab League have been commendable as far cultural exchanges between member states is concerned. The League has also helped in advancing the role of women in Arab societies. It is often referred to as a regional version of the United Nations.

Arab League member states

AlgeriaLebanonSaudi Arabia
IraqPalestinian United Arab Emirates

Last Updated on: May 04, 2017

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at
mail  [email protected]