Maps of World
We do magic to Maps
World Map / Europe Map

Europe Map

Follow us on
Where is Europe
Europe Globe Locator
Europe is the world's second smallest continent by surface area having 46 countries, but the wealthiest continent in the world. Europe has a rich cultural and historical heritage and is regarded as the birthplace of western civilization.

Map of Europe - Click on any Country for its Map & Information

Europe map showing all the European countries, rivers, lakes.

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

About Map :- The continent Europe spans across 3,930,000 sq. miles and contains 46 countries. The landmass of Eurasia is divided into two continents - Europe and Asia along the watershed divides of the Ural and the Caucasus Mountains, the Caspian and the Black Seas, and the Ural River. The Map of Europe gives you a clear view of the political boundaries that segregate the countries in the continent including Germany, UK, France, Spain, Italy, Greece, Romania, Ukraine, Hungary, Austria, Sweden, Finland, Norway, Czech Republic, Belgium, Luxembourg, Switzerland, Croatia, and Albania. The Russian Federation spans across both Europe and Asia. This map is also a good guide to studying the topography of the continent; the various seas that surround Europe such as the Mediterranean Sea, Black Sea, the Caspian Seam the Aegean Seam the North Sea, the Baltic Sea, the Norwegian Seam the White Sea, and the mountainous regions of the Alps, the Pyrenees, the Carpathian Mountains, and the great plains of North Europe and Scandinavia.

The European continent map contains many countries with diverse histories and cultures. Europe, and in particular ancient Greece, is considered the birthplace of Western culture. Europe played a predominant role in global affairs starting from the sixteenth century, especially after the beginning of colonialism.
Between the sixteenth and twentieth centuries, European nations controlled, at various times, the Americas, most of Africa, Oceania, and large portions of Asia. Both World Wars were largely focused upon Europe.

There are fifty internationally recognized sovereign states in Europe, of which 44 have their capital city within Europe. Germany, France, Great Britain, Sweden, Scandinavia, are a few of the major European countries. Germany shares borders with nine countries, the highest number of any other country. Germany borders Switzerland, Poland, Netherlands, Luxembourg, France, Denmark, Czech Republic, Belgium, and Austria.

Europe is the world's second smallest continent by surface area, covering about 10,180,000 square kilometers (3,930,000 square miles). Of Europe's approximately 50 states, Russia is the largest by both area and population, while the Vatican City is the smallest. Europe is the third most populous continent after Asia and Africa, with a population of 733 million, a total of 11 percent of the world's population.

More Europe Maps

Europe Facts
  • Europe is named for Europa, a figure in Greek mythology. Europa was a Phoenician princess who was kidnapped by Zeus after he transformed himself into a white bull to lure her away.
  • Paris is the largest city in Europe with a population of about 10 million.
  • Other major cities in Europe include London, Istanbul, and Moscow
  • There are no deserts on the European continent
  • The Ural Mountains are a natural boundary that separates Northern Asian from Northern Europe
  • There are five peninsulas in Europe. The Iberian Peninsula contains Spain and Portugal; the Balkan Peninsula has Albania and Greece; the Scandinavian Peninsula has Norway and Sweden; the Jutland peninsula has Denmark and Germany; and the Apennines peninsula that contains San Marino and Italy.
Proposed Europe Map; Crimea as part of Russia Proposed Europe Map
Last Updated on : March 20, 2013

Area10,180,000 sq. km.
Largest Country by AreaRussia
Largest Country by PopulationRussia
Largest City by PopulationLondon, UK
Highest PointMt. Elbrus (5,642 meters), Caucasus range
Lowest PointVatican City (75 meters)
Major ReligionsChristians, Islam, Judaism, Hinduism, and Buddhism
Major LanguagesEnglish, French, Italian, Spanish, German, Russian