Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Select Country Flag
World Map / Flags of the world / Nordic Council Flag

Nordic Council Flag

The flag of Nordic Council represents this international organization that is located in Scandinavia. The capital city of Nordic Council is Copenhagen.

Nordic Council Flag

Flag of Nordic Council

The Nordic Council's Flag bears the motif of a swan.
The swan on the Nordic Council Flag has eight wing feathers.

The symbol of the swan was officially adopted in 1984 to represent the Nordic Council and the Nordic Council of Ministers.

The swan stands for the five members of the Nordic Council which are Denmark, Norway, Iceland, Finland and Sweden.

The Nordic Council Flag also represents the self-governing territories of Faeroe Islands, Greenland and Aland.

Last Updated On : August 28th, 2017

FAQs and Answers on History and Geography

For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  (408) 637-0064   bill@mapxl.com