Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Select Country Flag
World Map / Flags of the world / South American Countries Flags

Click on Country Flags for More Information about that particular Flag
Flags of South American Countries Flag of French Guiana Suriname Flag Guyana Flag Venezuela Flag Colombia Flag Ecuador Flag Peru Flag Bolivia Flag Brazil Flag Chile Flag Paraguay Flag Argentina Flag Uruguay Flag Falkland Islands Flag
Description : Map depicts South American Countries flags. Disclaimer

In terms of area, South America is the fourth largest continent in the world. This is despite the fact that the continent houses below 12% of the population of the whole world.

The continent is located in the Western Hemisphere and the greater part of the continent lies in the Southern Hemisphere, with a tinier part in the Northern Hemisphere.

The continent is surrounded by the Pacific Ocean to the west, by the Atlantic Ocean to the north and east, and by the Caribbean Sea and North America in the northwest. The continent houses 12 nations and Brazil is the biggest among them.

The countries that share their boundaries with Caribbean Sea are Venezuela, Colombia, Suriname, Guyana, and French Guiana. It covers around 3.5% of the area of the earth. By area, it is the fourth biggest continent (following Asia, Africa, North America) and by number of inhabitants, it is the fifth biggest continent (following Asia, Africa, Europe, and North America) in the world. The flags of South America represent the blend of indigenous and European cultures in the different countries in its territory.
Area 6,890,000 sq miles
Population 385,742,554
Total No. of Countries 12
Time Zones UTC-2 to UTC-5

Last Updated on: February 25th, 2020

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at