Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Maps / Political Map of Asia

Political Map of Asia

Asia is the largest continent in the world, covering an area of 44,579,000 square kilometers (17,212,000 square miles), as well as the most populated, with over 3,879,000,000 people.

Political Map of Asia Europe Map Africa Map Turkey Map Syria Map Lebanon Map Israel Map Jordan Map Iraq Map Saudi Arabia Map Yemen Map Oman Map United Arab Emirates Map Qatar Map Bahrain Map Kuwait Map Iran Map Georgia Map Armenia Map Azerbaijan Map Azerbaijan Map Uzbekistan Map Turkmenistan Map Kyrgyzstan Map Tajikistan Map Afghanistan Map Pakistan Map India Map Nepal Map Bhutan Map Bangladesh Map Sri Lanka Map Myanmar Map Thailand Map Laos Map Vietnam Map Cambodia Map Malaysia Map Malaysia Map Brunei Map Indonesia Map Singapore Map Indonesia Map Indonesia Map Papua New Guinea Map Palau Map Timor Leste Map Philippines Map Taiwan Map North Korea Map South Korea Map Japan Map Russia Map Kazakhstan Map Mongolia Map Hong Kong Map Macao Map China Map
Description : Political map of Asia depicting International boundaries of Asian countries and capitals. Click on any of the Asian Countries on the map and get detailed maps and information. Disclaimer

Political Map of Asia

Asia is the largest and the most populous continent in the world. Spread over an area of 17,212,000 square miles, Asia covers covers some 30 percent of the world's surface. It comprises around 4,164,252,000 people.

The continent of Asia is divided into 48 countries. Of these, two countries – Russia and Turkey – are partly located in Europe. Even though Russia has a part of its territory in Europe, the nation is still the largest in Asia. The other two nations with enormous territories are China and India, the second the third largest countries in Asia.

A number of water bodies surround the Asian continent. These include the Arctic Ocean to the north, the Indian Ocean to the south, on the east by the Bering Strait and the Pacific Ocean, and by the Red and Mediterranean Seas to the southwest. Some of the prominent seas in Asia are Yellow Sea, South China Sea, Red Sea, Black Sea, Caspian Sea, Aral Sea, Philippine Sea, and Sea of Okhotsk.

Get to know more about the continent and its countries by referring to the political map of Asia. The map depicts all the countries of the world. The international boundary separates each nation from the other. Further, each country is shown in a different color which makes it easier for the user to distinguish one country from the other. The capital city of each country is shown on the map. The bordering continents of Europe and Africa are also depicted.

  Asia Countries, Capitals and Currencies  
Country NameCapitalCurrency
BahrainAl-ManamahBahraini Dinar
BruneiBandar Seri BegawanBrunei Dollar
CyprusNicosiaCypriot Pound
CambodiaPhnom PenhRiel
East TimorDiliU.S. Dollar
IndiaNew DelhiIndian Rupee
IraqBaghdadIraqi Dinar
IsraelTele AvivShekel
JordanAmmanJordanian Dinar
Korea (North)PyongyangWon
Korea (South)SeoulWon
KuwaitKuwait CityKuwaiti Dinar
KyrgyzstanBishkekKyrgyzstani Som
LebanonBeirutLebanese Pound
MalaysiaKuala LumpurMalaysian Ringgit
NepalKathmanduNepalese Rupee
OmanMuscatRial Omani
PakistanIslamabadPakistani Rupee
QatarDohaQatari Riyal


Last Update On : May 22, 2017

You May Like
For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  +1 408 637 0064