Maps of World
We do magic to Maps
World Map / Map of USA / States / Georgia Map / Georgia County Map, USA
locator-Georgia (GA)

Georgia County Map, USA

The State of Georgia is divided into 159 counties. Every county is governed by the respective county seat. There are four consolidated city counties. Barrow County, Bartow County, and Murray County are some of the major counties in Georgia.
Georgia County Map Tennessee County Map North Carolina County Map South Carolina County Map Florida County Map Alabama County Map

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

Subscribe to Mailing list
Description : Map of Georgia showing the counties of the state. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

The Georgia County Map indicates the administrative and political subdivisions of the state. The State of Georgia is divided into 159 counties. Each county has an administrative headquarter, which is known as the County Seat. Some of the prominent Counties of Georgia and four consolidated city-counties in the state are as follows:
  • Barrow - Barrow County is spread over total area of 19.6 square miles and holds a population of 46,144
  • Decatur - The County of Decatur covers total area of 17.7 square miles and has population of 28,240
  • Bartow - Covering total area of 34.2 square miles, Bartow has population of 76,019
  • Murray - Comprising total area of 4.7 square miles, the County of Murray has a population of 36,506
  • Wilcox - Wilcox County encompasses total area of 5 square miles. Rochelle and Abbeville are the two important cities of Wilcox
  • Lamar - Spread over total area of 5.7 square miles, Lamar holds a population of 15,912
  • Cook - The County of Cook has total population of 15,771. Adel is one of the most important cities of Cook
  • Turner - Turner County encompasses total area of 4.5 square miles and holds population of 9,504

In addition, there are four consolidated city-counties in the state and they are as follows:
  • Augusta (Richmond County)
  • Athens (Clarke County)
  • Cusseta (Chattahoochee County)
  • Columbus (Muscogee County)

The names of some counties in Georgia have been altered. The original name of Jasper County was "Randolph County". Subsequently, the contemporary Randolph County was founded. Previously, the name of Webster County was "Kinchafoonee County". The name of Cass County was changed to Bartow County.

The Georgia County Map points the exact geographical location of the respective counties within the state.

Georgia Counties

County NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Appling County17419508.51
Atkinson County7609338.04
Bacon County10103284.95
Baker County4074343.22
Baldwin County44700258.45
Banks County14422233.67
Barrow County46144162.17
Bartow County76019459.43
Ben Hill County17484251.79
Berrien County16235452.41
Bibb County153887249.96
Bleckley County11666217.39
Brantley County14629444.4
Brooks County16450493.62
Bryan County23417441.71
Bulloch County55983682.07
Burke County22243830.47
Butts County19522186.61
Calhoun County6320280.18
Camden County43664629.91
Candler County9577246.88
Carroll County87268498.93
Catoosa County53282162.23
Charlton County10282780.77
Chatham County232048438.11
Chattahoochee County14882248.77
Chattooga County25470313.33
Cherokee County141903423.68
Clarke County101489120.79
Clay County3357195.21
Clayton County236517142.62
Clinch County6878809.29
Cobb County607751340.15
Coffee County37413598.9
Colquitt County42053552.27
Columbia County89288290.01
Cook County15771229.02
Coweta County89215442.62
Crawford County12495325.01
Crisp County21996273.82
Dade County15154173.98
Dawson County15999211.04
Decatur County28240596.8
DeKalb County665865268.21
Dodge County19171500.29
Dooly County11525392.88
Dougherty County96065329.6
Douglas County92174199.3
Early County12354511.23
Echols County3754404.13
Effingham County37535479.41
Elbert County20511368.76
Emanuel County21837685.79
Evans County10495184.92
Fannin County19798385.74
Fayette County91263197.05
Floyd County90565513.13
Forsyth County98407225.8
Franklin County20285263.29
Fulton County816006528.66
Gilmer County23456426.69
Glascock County2556144.14
Glynn County67568422.37
Gordon County44104355.54
Grady County23659458.12
Greene County14406388.28
Gwinnett County588448432.73
Habersham County35902278.17
Hall County139277393.66
Hancock County10076473.28
Haralson County25690282.11
Harris County23695463.69
Hart County22997232.21
Heard County11012296.03
Henry County119341322.71
Houston County110765376.75
Irwin County9931356.81
Jackson County41589342.36
Jasper County11426370.42
Jeff Davis County12684333.38
County NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Jefferson County17266527.65
Jenkins County8575349.81
Johnson County8560304.26
Jones County23639393.75
Lamar County15912184.82
Lanier County7241186.82
Laurens County44874812.27
Lee County24757355.77
Liberty County61610519.05
Lincoln County8348211.09
Long County10304400.92
Lowndes County92115504.22
Lumpkin County21016284.47
McDuffie County21231259.77
McIntosh County10847433.45
Macon County14074403.28
Madison County25730283.88
Marion County7144367
Meriwether County22534503.28
Miller County6383283.05
Mitchell County23932511.96
Monroe County21757395.63
Montgomery County8270245.33
Morgan County15457349.64
Murray County36506344.41
Muscogee County186291216.26
Newton County62001276.43
Oconee County26225185.7
Oglethorpe County12635441.11
Paulding County81678313.43
Peach County23668151.06
Pickens County22983232.13
Pierce County15636343.25
Pike County13688218.37
Polk County38127311.14
Pulaski County9588247.42
Putnam County18812344.53
Quitman County2598151.54
Rabun County15050371.05
Randolph County7791429.25
Richmond County199775324.04
Rockdale County70111130.63
Schley County3766167.61
Screven County15374648.44
Seminole County9369238.04
Spalding County58417197.95
Stephens County25435179.26
Stewart County5252458.7
Sumter County33200485.28
Talbot County6498393.21
Taliaferro County2077195.39
Tattnall County22305483.69
Taylor County8815377.44
Telfair County11794441.09
Terrell County10970335.37
Thomas County42737548.3
Tift County38407265.05
Toombs County26067366.65
Towns County9319166.66
Treutlen County6854200.66
Troup County58779413.9
Turner County9504286.03
Twiggs County10590360.29
Union County17289322.55
Upson County27597325.48
Walker County61053446.58
Walton County60687329.18
Ware County35483902.29
Warren County6336285.52
Washington County21176680.34
Wayne County26565644.66
Webster County2390209.54
Wheeler County6179297.72
White County19944241.58
Whitfield County83525289.99
Wilcox County8577380.3
Wilkes County10687471.37
Wilkinson County10220446.56
Worth County21967569.73

USA County Maps