Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Upcoming Elections / USA Elections / US Election Results / Iowa Election Results Map 2008 Vs 2012

Iowa Election Results 2016 Map by County

Donald Trump Won the Presidency (Road to 270 - 270 of 538 Electoral Votes Needed to Win)

Iowa Presidential Election Results Map 2008 Vs 2012

Iowa Presidential Election Results Map 2008 Vs 2012
Description : Iowa map showing party wise Presidential Election Results of 2008 and 2012. Disclaimer

US presidential election in Iowa, 2012

PartyCandidateRunning mateVotesPercentageElectoral votes
DemocraticBarack ObamaJoe Biden82254451.99%6
RepublicanMitt RomneyPaul Ryan73061746.18%0
LibertarianGary JohnsonJim Gray129260.82%0
GreenJill SteinCheri Honkala37690.24%0
ConstitutionVirgil GoodeJim Clymer30380.19%0
Socialist WorkersJames HarrisAlyson Kennedy4450.03%0
Socialism and LiberationGloria La RivaStefanie Beacham3720.02%0

US presidential election in Iowa, 2008

PartyCandidateState DelegatesPercentageDelegates
DemocraticBarack Obama94037.60%16
DemocraticJohn Edwards74429.70%14
DemocraticHillary Rodham Clinton73729.40%15
DemocraticBill Richardson532.10%0
DemocraticJoe Biden230.90%0
DemocraticChristopher Dodd10.00%0

The much anticipated results of the US Presidential elections were finally declared late on November 8, 2016. The Republican Party has scored a landslide victory. Republicans Donald Trump and Mike Pence are going to be the next President and Vice President of the USA.

Following its decisive victory in Pennsylvania, the GOP looks set to hold sway in the US Senate as well.

Having secured 264 electoral votes already and leading in the states of Michigan, Wisconsin and Arizona, Donald Trump looks set to become the next president of the USA. He's just four more votes away from winning the elections.

The Republicans' dominance in the US House of Representatives is set to continue. While the party may find it difficult to retain majority in the Senate, continued Republican dominance in the House could hamper any legislative agenda taken up by Clinton, in case she is elected. On the other hand, Trump's victory could lead to a prompt demise of outgoing President and Democrat member Barack Obama's health reforms.

In what may come as another setback for Hillary Clinton, as per latest reports, Republican Pat Toomey has been re-elected to the Senate from Pennsylvania.

Live Tweets on US Election

Delegate count for each candidate in the Iowa primaries/caucuses

CandidatesTotal Votes% VotesDel.
Marco Rubio4316523.17
Ted Cruz5166627.608
Donald Trump4542724.37
John Kasich001
Ben Carson003
Rand Paul001
Jeb Bush001
Carly Fiorina001

CandidatesTotal Votes% VotesDel.
Hillary Clinton70149.9023
Bernie Sanders69749.621

Iowa Presidential Election Results Map 2004 Vs 2008

Iowa Election Results 2004 Vs 2008
Description : The Map showing 2004 Vs 2008 United States presidential elections results of Iowa Counties.

US presidential election in Iowa, 2004

PartyCandidateRunning mateVotesPercentageElectoral votes
RepublicanGeorge W. BushRichard Cheney75195749.90%7
DemocraticJohn KerryJohn Edwards74189849.23%0
IndependentRalph NaderPeter Camejo59730.40%0
LibertarianMichael BadnarikRichard Campagna29920.20%0
ConstitutionMichael PeroutkaChuck Baldwin13040.09%0
GreenDavid CobbPat LaMarche11410.08%0
Socialist WorkersRóger CaleroMargaret Trowe3730.02%0
Socialist EqualityBill Van AukenJim Lawrence1760.01%0


2008 Vs 2012 US Presidential Election Results by State

AlabamaKentuckyNorth Dakota
ColoradoMichiganRhode Island
ConnecticutMinnesotaSouth Carolina
DelawareMississippiSouth Dakota
Dist of ColumbiaMissouriTennessee
IdahoNew HampshireVirginia
IllinoisNew JerseyWashington
IndianaNew MexicoWest Virginia
KansasNorth CarolinaWyoming

List of Iowa Counties
Adair County Floyd County Monona County
Adams County Franklin County Monroe County
Allamakee County Fremont County Montgomery County
Appanoose County Greene County Muscatine County
Audubon County Grundy County O'Brien County
Benton County Guthrie County Osceola County
Black Hawk County Hamilton County Page County
Boone County Hancock County Palo Alto County
Bremer County Hardin County Plymouth County
Buchanan County Harrison County Pocahontas County
Buena Vista County Henry County Polk County
Butler County Howard County Pottawattamie County
Calhoun County Humboldt County Poweshiek County
Carroll County Ida County Ringgold County
Cass County Iowa County Sac County
Cedar County Jackson County Scott County
Cerro Gordo County Jasper County Shelby County
Cherokee County Jefferson County Sioux County
Chickasaw County Johnson County Story County
Clarke County Jones County Tama County
Clay County Keokuk County Taylor County
Clayton County Kossuth County Union County
Clinton County Lee County Van Buren County
Crawford County Linn County Wapello County
Dallas County Louisa County Warren County
Davis County Lucas County Washington County
Decatur County Lyon County Wayne County
Delaware County Madison County Webster County
Des Moines County Mahaska County Winnebago County
Dickinson County Marion County Winneshiek County
Dubuque County Marshall County Woodbury County
Emmet County Mills County Worth County
Fayette County Mitchell County Wright County

Last Updated: November 08, 2016