Kuwait: Visa Ban Imposed on Five Muslim-majority Countries

  • After US, now Kuwait has banned issuing visas for travelers, native to Syria, Iraq, Pakistan, Afghanistan and Iran.

    As per reports, Kuwaiti Government has slapped a "blanket ban" on possible migrants of radical Islamic terrorists. Tourism, trade, as well as visitor visas from these five countries have been restricted.

    Previously in 2011, a suspension of visas for all Syrians was issued by the Kuwait City. Prior to US President Trump's executive action, Kuwait was the only country that prohibited Syrian nationals from entering into the country.

    Map showing visa ban imposed on five muslim-majority nations by Kuwait