Hopman Cup Champions from 2000 to 2017

Next Story

Countries That have Won the Academy Award for Best Foreign Language Film

World Map Showing World Hopman Cup Champions
The World Map Depicts the Nations That Won the Hopman Cup Between 2000 and 2017


If you have a theme, we have a map. Contact us for your custom mapping requirements
+1 (408) 326-9371

Hopman Cup is a prestigious annual international tennis tournament held in Australia in early January. The Hopman Cup, which began in 1989 and is a highly popular tournament in Australia, is an eight-team indoor hardcourt tennis tournament. Unlike Davis Cup and other international tennis tournaments, in Hopman Cup, mixed-gender teams comprising both men and women in a combined team play on a country-by-country basis. Hopman Cup was started in honor of Harry Hopman, who was a well-known Australian tennis player as well as a coach. Between the years 1938 and 1969, Harry Hopman helped Australia win 15 Davis Cup Titles. The tournament was organized at Burswood Dome till 2012. But since 2013, the tournament’s venue has changed to Perth Arena. Here, we would be providing a glimpse of the countries that have won the titles between the years 2000 and 2017.

In the past 17 years, the United States of America has been the most successful team. The nation has won five Hopman Cup tournaments. The US emerged victorious in the years 2003, 2004, 2006, 2008, and 2011. Spain has been the second most successful team winning three tournaments. Spain won the championships in the years 2002, 2010 and 2013. Slovakia and France have won two tournaments each. Slovakia bagged the Hopman Cup in 2005 and 2009, while France emerged victorious in 2014 and 2017, which was the latest tournament.

Countries which have won just one tournament are South Africa, Switzerland, Russia, Czech Republic, Poland and Australia.

To find out in which years did the competing nations win the Hopman Cup tournaments, refer to the table below.

Country No. of Champions Year
 South Africa 1 2000
  Switzerland 1 2001
 Spain 3 2002, 2010, 2013
 United States 5 2003, 2004, 2006, 2008, 2011
 Slovakia 2 2005, 2009
 Russia 1 2007
 Czech Republic 1 2012
 France 2 2014, 2017
 Poland 1 2015
 Australia 1 2016

Recent Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *