Facebook users can't hide themselves from being searched
October 12 , 2013
Facebook users already had plenty of issues regarding privacy and the company has now decided to remove their ability to hide their profiles from being looked up using name.
The setting was removed for those who weren't using the "outdated" feature last year.
To be fair, the feature was misunderstood by many people. Although it had the ability to hide your profile from strangers to an extent, it could still be reached by clicking on your name if you're tagged in a photo. Strangers can even find your name in other users' friend lists.
Hence, it wasn't really an efficient feature to begin with but users probably felt good about having it at their disposal.