Quantcast
logo

Facebook keeps a record of people's deleted posts

  • Many Facebook users type something out in anger but decide not to post it. They might think that deleting the message doesn't do any harm but they're wrong. 

    Reports suggest that Facebook keeps a tab on those messages for its own records. These deleted-posts are referred as "self-censorship" and it's interesting to note why such data is important to the social network. 

    Every message that a user doesn't post is a lost opportunity for the company to make money. However, it wants to keep a record on posts, which may reveal information on what users like on the site. 

    Tagged as: facebook deleted posts, facebook, deleted messages facebook, technology news