Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent

Clallam County Map, Washington

Clallam County Map, washington
CANADA Island Jefferson Kitsap Mason Grays Harbor
Description : The map showing the location of Clallam County in Washington state of USA. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Comprising a total area of 2,671 square miles on the Olympic Peninsula, Clallam County located in western Washington. It was established on April 26, 1854. The county name is a Klallam word which translates as "the strong people." Port Angeles is the largest city and county seat.

Cape Alava, the westernmost point in the contiguous United States, is located in Clallam County. The county shares a land boundary with Jefferson County to the south and water boundary with two districts of British Columbia, a Canadian province, to the north. To the east lies the Puget Sound while the Pacific Ocean defines its western boundary. The city of Forks in Clallam County is the backdrop of popular Twilight Saga books and film series.

Olympic National Park, Dungeness National Wildlife Refuge, Rialto Beach, Ozette Lake, Sequim Bay State Park, and Salt Creek Recreation Area are some of the most-visited tourist attractions in the county. U.S. Route 101 passes through cities of Forks, Sequim, and Port Angeles.


Facts about Clallam county in Washington

County NameClallam county
Founded26 April 1854
Area2,671 sq mi (6,918 sq km)
Land Area1,739 sq mi (4,504 sq km)
Water Area932 sq mi (2,414 sq km), 34.9%
Largest CityPort Angeles
CitiesPort Angeles, Sequim, Clallam Bay, Forks, Sekiu, La Push
County SeatPort Angeles
TimezonePacific: UTC-8/-7


Map of All Counties in Washington

Adams County MapAsotin County MapBenton County Map
Chelan County MapClallam County MapClark County Map
Columbia County MapCowlitz County MapDouglas County Map
Ferry County MapFranklin County MapGarfield County Map
Grant County MapGrays Harbor County MapIsland County Map
Jefferson County MapKing County MapKitsap County Map
Kittitas County MapKlickitat County MapLewis County Map
Lincoln County MapMason County MapOkanogan County Map
Pacific County MapPend Oreille County MapPierce County Map
San Juan County MapSkagit County MapSkamania County Map
Snohomish County MapSpokane County MapStevens County Map
Thurston County MapWahkiakum County MapWalla Walla County Map
Whatcom County MapWhitman County MapYakima County Map
USA County Maps