Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent

Columbia County Map, Washington

Columbia County Map, washington
Franklin Walla Walla OREGON Garfield Whitman
Description : The map showing the location of Columbia County in Washington state of USA. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Columbia County is located in southeastern Washington. The county was created on November 11, 1875 and is named after the Columbia River. Covering an area of 873 square miles, it is the third least populous county in Washington. Dayton is the county seat and its largest city. The county borders Whitman County to the north, Walla Walla and Garfield counties to west and east respectively, and the Oregon state line to the south.

Northern portion of Columbia County features rolling hills and the Snake River Valley whereas, the terrain is rugged and forested to the south where the Blue Mountains rise up to 6,401 feet. Dayton is home to the the oldest surviving train depot (1881) and the oldest working courthouse (1887) in Washington. The well-preserved Downtown Dayton Historic District includes 29 buildings in a four-block area. State Route 261 and U.S. Route 12 are primary highways in the county. Ski Bluewood in Umatilla National Forest, Lewis and Clark Trail State Park, and Camp Wooten Retreat Center are popular places to visit in Columbia County.


Facts about Columbia county in Washington

County NameColumbia county
Founded11 November 1875
Area874 sq mi (2,264 sq km)
Land Area869 sq mi (2,251 sq km)
Water Area4.9 sq mi (13 sq km), 0.6%
Largest CityDayton
CitiesDayton, Starbuck
County SeatDayton
TimezonePacific: UTC-8/-7


Map of All Counties in Washington

Adams County MapAsotin County MapBenton County Map
Chelan County MapClallam County MapClark County Map
Columbia County MapCowlitz County MapDouglas County Map
Ferry County MapFranklin County MapGarfield County Map
Grant County MapGrays Harbor County MapIsland County Map
Jefferson County MapKing County MapKitsap County Map
Kittitas County MapKlickitat County MapLewis County Map
Lincoln County MapMason County MapOkanogan County Map
Pacific County MapPend Oreille County MapPierce County Map
San Juan County MapSkagit County MapSkamania County Map
Snohomish County MapSpokane County MapStevens County Map
Thurston County MapWahkiakum County MapWalla Walla County Map
Whatcom County MapWhitman County MapYakima County Map
USA County Maps