Douglas County Map, Washington

Douglas County Map, washington
Okanogan Ferry Lincoln Adams Grant Kittitas Chelan
Description : The map showing the location of Douglas County in Washington state of USA. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Douglas County is located in central Washington. Established on November 28, 1883, the county spans an area of 1,820 square miles. The county seat is Waterville and the largest settlement in the county is East Wenatchee Bench, which is an unincorporated community. The city of East Wenatchee is the main commercial center. Elevations in the county range between 600 feet near the Columbia River and over 4,000 feet on Badger Mountain. While irrigated orchards cover the lower elevations, dry-land farming extend across the upland areas.

Rocky Reach Dam, Rock Island Dam, Wells Dam, and Grand Coulee Dam are the hydroelectric dams located on the Columbia River. The Grand Coulee Dam produces more hydroelectric power than any other dam in the United States. The city of Bridgeport lies about 1.5 miles downstream from Chief Joseph Dam, which is a popular recreational tourism destination. U.S. Route 2 and U.S. Route 97 are primary corridors in the county. East Wenatchee, along the banks of the Columbia River, is served by Amtrak's Empire Builder route.


Facts about Douglas county in Washington

County NameDouglas county
Founded28 November 1883
Area1,849 sq mi (4,789 sq km)
Land Area1,819 sq mi (4,711 sq km)
Water Area29 sq mi (75 sq km), 1.6%
Largest CityEast Wenatchee
CitiesEast Wenatchee, Waterville, Bridgeport, Rock Island, Mansfield, East Wenatchee Bench
County SeatWaterville
TimezonePacific: UTC-8/-7

Map of All Counties in Washington

Adams County MapAsotin County MapBenton County Map
Chelan County MapClallam County MapClark County Map
Columbia County MapCowlitz County MapDouglas County Map
Ferry County MapFranklin County MapGarfield County Map
Grant County MapGrays Harbor County MapIsland County Map
Jefferson County MapKing County MapKitsap County Map
Kittitas County MapKlickitat County MapLewis County Map
Lincoln County MapMason County MapOkanogan County Map
Pacific County MapPend Oreille County MapPierce County Map
San Juan County MapSkagit County MapSkamania County Map
Snohomish County MapSpokane County MapStevens County Map
Thurston County MapWahkiakum County MapWalla Walla County Map
Whatcom County MapWhitman County MapYakima County Map
USA County Maps