Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent

Grant County Map, Washington

Grant County Map, washington
Okanogan Ferry Lincoln Adams Franklin Benton Yakima Kittitas King Chelan Okanogan Douglas Walla Walla
Description : The map showing the location of Grant County in Washington state of USA. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Founded on February 24, 1909, Grant County is located in central Washington. The county seat is Ephrata and its largest city is Moses Lake. The county is named for US President Ulysses S. Grant. It covers an area of 2,791 square miles. The Grand Coulee Dam in the county is the largest electric power-producing dam in the United States.

The Gorge Amphitheatre, Dry Falls, Moses Lake Museum & Art Center (MAC), Grant County Historical Museum, and Summer Falls State Park are popular destinations in the county. Interstate 90, US 2, SR 17, and SR 28 are major corridors in Grant County. Grant County International Airport (MWH) is used as a major jet training and testing facility. Amtrak's Empire Builder train makes a stop at Ephrata station.


Facts about Grant county in Washington

County NameGrant county
Founded24 February 1909
Area2,791 sq mi (7,229 sq km)
Land Area2,680 sq mi (6,941 km2)
Water Area112 sq mi (290 sq km), 4.0%
Largest CityMoses Lake
CitiesMoses Lake , Soap Lake, Coulee City, Wilson Creek, Hartline, Ephrata, Grand Coulee, Royal City, Electric City, Krupp, Quincy , Mattawa, Warden , George
County SeatEphrata
TimezonePacific: UTC-8/-7


Map of All Counties in Washington

Adams County MapAsotin County MapBenton County Map
Chelan County MapClallam County MapClark County Map
Columbia County MapCowlitz County MapDouglas County Map
Ferry County MapFranklin County MapGarfield County Map
Grant County MapGrays Harbor County MapIsland County Map
Jefferson County MapKing County MapKitsap County Map
Kittitas County MapKlickitat County MapLewis County Map
Lincoln County MapMason County MapOkanogan County Map
Pacific County MapPend Oreille County MapPierce County Map
San Juan County MapSkagit County MapSkamania County Map
Snohomish County MapSpokane County MapStevens County Map
Thurston County MapWahkiakum County MapWalla Walla County Map
Whatcom County MapWhitman County MapYakima County Map
USA County Maps