Lincoln County Map, Washington

Lincoln County Map, washington
Douglas Okanogan Grant Ferry Stevens Spokane Whitman Adams
Description : The map showing the location of Lincoln County in Washington state of USA. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Lincoln County is a county located in eastern Washington. It is the fifth least populous county in the state. Davenport is the county seat and the largest city. Harrington and Sprague are other cities with significant population. The county was established on November 24, 1883 and is named for the 16th US President Abraham Lincoln. The county covers a total area of 2,339 square miles. Agriculture, primarily wheat farming, is the mainstay of the county's economy. Interstate 90, US Route 2, and US Route 395 are major roads connecting the towns in Washington. The Columbia River the largest river in the Pacific Northwest – defines most of the northern boundary of Lincoln County. The Grand Coulee Dam on the Columbia is located near the northwestern corner of the county.


Facts about Lincoln county in Washington

County NameLincoln county
Founded24 November 1883
Area2,339 sq mi (6,058 sq km)
Land Area2,310 sq mi (5,983 sq km)
Water Area29 sq mi (75 sq km), 1.2%
Largest CityDavenport
CitiesDavenport, Sprague, Odessa, Reardan, Wilbur, Harrington, Creston, Almira, Edwall, Lincoln, Lamona, Irby
County SeatDavenport
TimezonePacific: UTC-8/-7

Map of All Counties in Washington

Adams County MapAsotin County MapBenton County Map
Chelan County MapClallam County MapClark County Map
Columbia County MapCowlitz County MapDouglas County Map
Ferry County MapFranklin County MapGarfield County Map
Grant County MapGrays Harbor County MapIsland County Map
Jefferson County MapKing County MapKitsap County Map
Kittitas County MapKlickitat County MapLewis County Map
Lincoln County MapMason County MapOkanogan County Map
Pacific County MapPend Oreille County MapPierce County Map
San Juan County MapSkagit County MapSkamania County Map
Snohomish County MapSpokane County MapStevens County Map
Thurston County MapWahkiakum County MapWalla Walla County Map
Whatcom County MapWhitman County MapYakima County Map
USA County Maps