Franklin County Map, Washington

Franklin County Map, washington
Grant Benton Adams Whitman Columbia Walla Walla
Description : The map showing the location of Franklin County in Washington state of USA. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Formed on November 28, 1883, Franklin County is located in southeastern Washington. Spanning an area of 1,242 square miles, the county is named after founding father Benjamin Franklin. The county seat and the largest city is Pasco. The city is one of three cities of Tri Cities region in Washington, the other two being Richland and Kennewick in Benton County. While the Columbia River delineates its western border, the Snake River marks much of its eastern border.

Mesa, Kahlotus, and Connell are other notable settlements in Franklin County. Pasco Farmers Market and more regional festivals in summer or early autumn draw in large number of crowds in the area. Interstate 182, US 12, US 395, and SR 260 are major transportation corridors in the county. Tri-Cities Airport (PSC) is served by direct flights to and from major cities in the Western United States. Pasco Intermodal Train Station is a stop on Amtrak's Empire Builder route. Palouse Falls State Park, Crazy Moose Casino, Chiawana Park, Franklin County Historical Museum, and Juniper Dunes Wilderness are major attractions in the region.


Facts about Franklin county in Washington

County NameFranklin county
Founded28 November 1883
Area1,265 sq mi (3,276 sq km)
Land Area1,242 sq mi (3,217 sq km)
Water Area23 sq mi (60 sq km), 1.8%
Largest CityPasco
CitiesPasco, Connell, Kahlotus, Mesa
County SeatPasco
TimezonePacific: UTC-8/-7

Map of All Counties in Washington

Adams County MapAsotin County MapBenton County Map
Chelan County MapClallam County MapClark County Map
Columbia County MapCowlitz County MapDouglas County Map
Ferry County MapFranklin County MapGarfield County Map
Grant County MapGrays Harbor County MapIsland County Map
Jefferson County MapKing County MapKitsap County Map
Kittitas County MapKlickitat County MapLewis County Map
Lincoln County MapMason County MapOkanogan County Map
Pacific County MapPend Oreille County MapPierce County Map
San Juan County MapSkagit County MapSkamania County Map
Snohomish County MapSpokane County MapStevens County Map
Thurston County MapWahkiakum County MapWalla Walla County Map
Whatcom County MapWhitman County MapYakima County Map
USA County Maps