Map of Central America

Central America is located on the isthmus, or narrow strip of land, between the southernmost tip of North America and the northern South America.

Central America Map

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However MapSherpa, Inc, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Description:The map of Central America shows territorial boundaries, capitals and major cities, road and rail network and airports in Central America.

Central America is located on the isthmus, or narrow strip of land, that connects North America and South America.Beginning just below Mexico, Central America includes seven countries: Belize, Guatemala, Honduras, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, and Panama. The Dominican Republic has been looking at integration with Central America, but is typically considered part of the Caribbean.

Central America is considered a subcontinent of the Americas, separated both geographically and culturally to a degree from North and South America. Central America borders Mexico to the north, and connects to Colombia in South America. The subcontinent is bordered by the Pacific Ocean on the west, and the Caribbean Sea to the east.

Central America covers 524,000 square kilometers (202,000 square miles), with a population of almost 42 million.


Last Updated on: February 24, 2020