Bermuda Map

Explore map of Bermuda, located off the east coast of the United States, Bermuda is a British overseas territory in the North Atlantic Ocean. It is officially known as the Bermudas or Somers Isles.
Bermuda Map

Get Custom Mapping Quote at sales@mapsofworld.com


Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Bermuda is a cluster of Islands located in the North Atlantic Ocean and are one of the oldest surviving British colonies in the world.

Around 150 small Islands come under the territory of Bermuda. Bermuda stretches over an area of 53.3 square kilometers. The political map of Bermuda plots Hamilton, which serves as the capital of Bermuda Islands. Despite being the political center of Bermuda Islands, Hamilton city is scarcely populated with a total population of around 1000. Like many other British Colonies, English is the official language in the Islands of Bermuda.

History of Bermuda

The origin of Bermuda Islands dates back to the early phase of 1500s. This cluster of Islands is named after its explorer, Juan de Bermudez. Being located on the Atlantic, off the Carolina coast, the Bermuda Islands used to serve as the refilling center for the Portuguese and Spanish ships en route other destinations around the world.

Economic Features of Bermuda
Over the last few decades the Islands of Bermuda have emerged as one of the flourishing economies in the world. Bermuda dollar, the currency of Bermudian territory, is stabilized by the US dollar. The natives of Bermuda can freely exchange their currency with the US counterpart in all commercial transactions.

Over the years, Bermuda has turned out to be one of the most prominent players in the global economy.

We offer our readers a series of Bermuda maps and information in this section. To buy the picture of Bermuda maps, please drop a mail to us.

The Bermudas is a British overseas territory situated in the North Atlantic Ocean. It covers an area of 20.6 square miles and has an estimated population of 65,200(2013).

As shown in the Bermudas Political Map, Bermudas is situated off the east coast of the United States. It lies to the south of Halifax, Nova Scotia, and Canada and north-east of Miami.

Bermudas consists of 138 islands that form a fishhook-shaped landmass. The eight largest islands in the chain are connected through bridges and highways.

The national capital, Hamilton is clearly represented in the map. It lies on the north side of Hamilton Harbour and is a major port and the territory's financial center.

St. George is the largest city of Bermuda. It has an estimated population of 1,802 people. The town was listed as UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2000.

Bermuda is divided into nine parishes and two municipalities. The parishes are:
  • Devonshire
  • Hamilton
  • Paget
  • Pembroke
  • St George's
  • Sandys
  • Smith's
  • Southampton
  • Warwick
Hamilton, and St George are the two municipalities.

The Monarch of United Kingdom is the head of the state and is represented by the Governor. Elizabeth II is the reigning monarch of the Commonwealth realms. George Fergusson is the current Governor of Bermuda.

Administrative divisions of Bermuda

Hamilton municipality1,0100.70.27
Saint George municipality1,7431.370.53
Saint George's4,6799.33.59
11 divisions64,23755.2121.32
Note:   Population: 2010-05-20 census

Last Updated on: December 2nd, 2019