Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / United Kingdom Map / British Overseas Territories

British Overseas Territories

British Overseas Territories Map
Description :Map showing worldwide British Overseas Territories. Disclaimer

Map of British Overseas Territories

  The current 14 British Overseas Territories are as follows  
S.N.NameArea (sq km)PopulationCapital
1Akrotiri and Dhekelia255 km214000Episkopi Cantonment
2Anguilla91 km213500The Valley
3Bermuda54 km264,000 (2007 estimate)Hamilton
4British Antarctic Territory1,709,400 km250 in winter; over 400 in summerRothera (main base)
5British Indian Ocean Territory46 km23000Diego Garcia (base)
6British Virgin Islands153 km227,000 (2005 estimate)Road Town
7Cayman Islands264 km254878George Town
8Falkland Islands12,173 km22,955 (2006 census)Stanley
9Gibraltar6.5 km228,800 (2005)Gibraltar
10Montserrat101 km24,655 (2006 estimate)Plymouth
11Pitcairn Islands45 km248 (2012)Adamstown
12Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha420 km25,530 Total
4,255 (Saint Helena only; 2008 census)
1,275 (Ascension and Tristan da Cunha; estimates)
13South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands4,066 km299 (none permanent)King Edward Point
14Turks and Caicos Islands430 km232,000 (2006 census estimate)Cockburn Town

Last Updated Date: October 13, 2016

FAQs and Answers on History and Geography

For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  (408) 637-0064   bill@mapxl.com