Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Poland Map / Political Map of Poland

Political Map of Poland

Political Map of Poland Warsaw GERMANY CZECH REPUBLIC AUSTRIA SLOVAKIA HUNGARY UKRAINE BELARUS LITHUANIA RUSSIA Map of Zachodniopomorskie Voivodeship Map of Pomorskie Voivodeship Map of Lubuskie Voivodeship Map of Wielkopolskie Voivodeship Map of Kujawsko-Pomorskie Voivodeship Map of Warminsko-Mazurskie Voivodeship Map of Podlaskie Voivodeship Map of Mazowieckie Voivodeship Map of Lodzkie Voivodeship Map of Lubelskie Voivodeship Map of Swietokrzyskie Voivodeship Map of Dolnoslaskie Voivodeship Map of Opolskie Voivodeship Map of Slaskie Voivodeship Map of Malopolskie Voivodeship Map of Podkarpackie Voivodeship
Description: Poland Political map showing the international boundary, provinces boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Poland Political Map locates the cities, provinces and the provincial capitals of Poland. Poland is land-bordered by Russia, Lithuania, Belarus, Ukraine, Slovakia, Czech Republic and Germany. In the north, the country is bordered by Baltic sea and Gulf of Gdansk (in the Gdansk -Poland  region). Warsaw, Lodz, Radom, Slupsk, Elblag and Bielsko Biala are the major cities.

Poland Geography
Located in Central Europe and sharing the border with seven countries, Poland lies along the geographical coordinates of 52º North latitude and 20º East longitude. This country covers an area of about 312,685 sq km out of which the land covers 304,465 sq km and the water bodies cover 8,220 sq km. Baltic Sea and the Gulf of Gdansk are located in the north.

Border Countries
Poland, as shown on the Poland Political Map, is bordered by Russia and Lithuania in the north, Belarus in the east, Ukraine in the south-east, Slovakia in the south, Czech Republic in the south-west and Germany in the west.

Warsaw -Poland  : The capital city Warsaw is the capital city of Poland and is situated on the geographical coordinates of 52º 15' North latitude and 21º East longitude. Warsaw's location can be easily identified on the Poland Physical Map by a red box. Some of its nearby places are Powisle, Muranow, Zoliborz, Srodmiescie and Targowek.

Poland Cities
Some of the cities of Poland that are shown on the Poland Map by black dots are Slupsk, Lomza, Plock, Leszno, Legnica, Radom, Chelm, Bielsko Biala, Krosno, Nowy Sacz and Elblag.

Voivodeships (Province) of Poland
Voivodeship Or ProvincePopulationArea(km.²)Area(mi.²)Capital
Lubuskie1,023,80013,9845,399Gorzow Wielkopolski
16 Voivodships38,660,600312,834120,786
Note  : -Population: 2000 estimate. (Populations, areas, and capitals were provided by Karem Abdalla.)

Last Updated Date: February 26, 2020

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at