Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Maps / China Map / Political Map of China

Political Map of China

Clickable Political Map of China

Political Map of China Beijing Map Beijing Map Russia Political Map Mongolia Political Map Kazakhstan Political Map Kyrgyzstan Political Map Tajikistan Political Map Afghanistan Political Map India Political Map Nepal Political Map Bhutan Political Map Bangladesh Political Map Myanmar Political Map Vietnam Political Map Laos Political Map Thailand Map North Korea Map South Korea Map Taiwan Map Philippines Map Gansu Qinghai Gansu Sichuan Yunnan Heilongjiang Jilin Liaoning Hebei Shandong Shanxi Shaanxi Jiangsu Anhui Henan Zhejiang Hubei Guizhou Hunan Jiangxi Fujian Guangdong Hainan Xinjiang Province Map Xizang Province Map Inner Mongolia provinces Ningxia Province Map Guangxi Province Map Gansu Province Map Qinghai Province Map Sichuan Province Map Yunnan Province Map Guizhou Province Map Chongqing Province Map Hainan Province Map Guangdong Province Map Hong Kong Provinces Macau Provinces Fujian Province Map Jiangxi Province Map Hunan Province Map Hubei Province Map Shaanxi Province Map Shanxi Province Map Zhejiang Province Map Henan Province Map Anhui Province Map Jiangsu Province Map Shanghai Province Map Shandong Province Map Beijing Map with Province Tianjin Province Map Hebei Province Map Liaoning Province Map Jilin Province Map Heilongjiang Provience Map
Description : China Political map showing the international boundary, provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

China, one of the potential superpowers of the world, is also the most populated and the fourth largest country of the world. China, officially People Republic of China, has 47 wonderful UNESCO’s World Heritage sites, making it the second country with most heritage sites in the world. Beijing is the capital and Shanghai is the largest city of the colorful country. China is divided into 23 provinces. 22 of the provinces are controlled by the People's Republic of China (PRC). The 23rd province, Taiwan, is claimed by the PRC but it is not controlled by the PRC and is thus a de facto.
The third most visited country of the world, China apart from its natural beauty and landscape, offers a glimpse of its traditional culture to its visitors in the form of its magnificent art, architecture, dance, paintings, literature, music, films, etc. Besides, China’s diverse cuisine also depicts the country’s culinary history.

Located East of Asia, between 18° and 54° N latitudes and 73° and 135°E longitudes, China also shares the longest combined land border with fourteen countries in the world. China has maritime boundary with Japan, South Korea, Philippines, Vietnam and Taiwan. Also, Korea Bay, Yellow Sea, and South China Sea border the country. China has a total area of 9,596,960 km2. Climatically this country experiences wide range of climate type from sub-arctic in the north and tropical in the south. China also boasts of diverse landscape with wide grassland dominating the north, deltas in the center, and the east and hilly region in the south.

China, since its economic liberalization in 1978, has been experiencing fast economic growth. In fact as per 2013 data, China has world’s second largest economy in term of nominal GDP. China also has strong science, technology and infrastructure base. Agriculture is also a main driver of China’s economy and it is the world leader in agricultural output in gross value.

China comprises twenty-three provinces (if Taiwan is included), five autonomous administrative regions, and four directly administered municipalities.

  • Anhui
  • Fujian
  • Gansu
  • Guangdong
  • Guizhou
  • Hainan
  • Hebei
  • Heilongjiang
  • Henan
  • Hubei
  • Hunan
  • Jiangsu
  • Jiangxi
  • Jilin
  • Liaoning
  • Qinghai
  • Shaanxi
  • Shandong
  • Shanxi
  • Sichuan
  • Taiwan
  • Yunnan
  • Zhejiang

  • Autonomous Regions of China:
    • Guangxi
    • Inner Mongolia
    • Ningxia
    • Xinjiang
    • Tibet
    Municipalities of China:
    • Beijing
    • Chongqing
    • Shanghai
    • Tianjin
    Special Administrative Regions:
    • Hong Kong
    • Macau

    China Fast Facts
    NamePeople's Republic of China
    Area9,596,961 square kilometers
    Population1,349,585,838 (July 2013 estimate)
    Form of GovernmentSingle-party state (Communist Party)
    National DayOctober 1, 1949 (PRC founded)
    Head of StatePresident Xi Jinping, Vice President Li Yuanchao
    Head of GovernmentPremier Li Keqiang
    GDP$12.38 trillion (2012 est.)
    Major languagesStandard Chinese/Mandarin, Yue, Wu
    Major religionsDaoism, Buddhism

    Last Update On : August 04, 2012

    DivisionPopulation: 1999-12-31 estimateArea(km.²)Area(mi.²)ConventionalCapital
    Guangxi Zhuang46,575,918235,00190,734Kwangsi ChuangNanning
    Nei Mongol23,383,1011,181,104456,027Inner MongoliaHohhot
    Ningxia Hui5,432,89152,18820,150Ningsia HuiYinchuan
    Xinjiang Uygur17,734,7991,743,441673,146Sinkiang UighurUrumqi
    31 divisions1,279,843,8139,651,4293,726,438  
    Note - Population : 1999-12-31 estimate. Source: Chinese National Bureau of Statistics.

    For further info please get in touch with
    Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
    For US Queries
      (408) 637-0064   bill@mapxl.com