Cartes du Monde
Actuel, Cohérentes, Crédibles

Amérique Du Sud Carte

Amérique Du Sud Carte
Description  : La carte de l'Amérique du Sud montre des frontières politiques, des rivières, des lacs et des montagnes. Désistement
Close

Désistement : Tous les efforts ont été faits pour rendre cette image précise. Cependant comparez Infobase limité, ses directeurs et employés ne possèdent aucune responsabilité de l'exactitude ou l'authenticité du même.

L’Amérique du Sud est le quatrième plus grand continent du monde, et le cinquième plus peuplé. Avec une histoire qui s'étend sur plus de mille ans, l'Amérique du Sud a été culturellement influencée par les cultures espagnoles, portugaises, asiatiques et africaines.

Les Européens ont exploré l'Amérique du Sud à partir de la fin du XVe siècle,
et il a été nommé continent après l'explorateur italien Amerigo Vespucci qui est censé l'avoir reconnu comme un continent distinct. Situé principalement dans l'hémisphère sud, avec quelques pays de l'hémisphère nord, l’Amérique du Sud est composée de douze pays indépendants et de trois territoires.

Géographie
L'Amérique du sud est lié par la mer des Caraïbes au nord, l'océan Atlantique à l'est et au nord-est et par l'océan Atlantique du Sud dans le sud-est. L'océan Pacifique Sud borde le continent à l'ouest. Dans le nord-ouest, l'isthme de Panama rejoint l'Amérique du Sud avec l'Amérique du Nord. L’Amérique du Sud est également abrite une variété étonnante de paysages du désert à la forêt tropicale, des plaines et des collines.

Aperçu historique
L’Amérique du Sud a une longue histoire, qui remonte à la migration humaine à travers le pont terrestre de Béring. En 1200 av. J-C. les chasseurs ont voyagé de l'Asie à l'Alaska, en traversant le détroit de Béring et dériva progressivement vers le sud. De 1400 à 1550, les populations autochtones de l'Empire Inca répartis entre l'Amérique du Sud aux régions dans l'actuelle Bolivie, le Chili, l'Equateur, le nord de l'Argentine et le Pérou.

En 1492, Christophe Colomb a découvert le "Nouveau Monde", et le nombre d'explorateurs espagnols a augmenté entre 1496 et 1526. En 1533, l'armée espagnole dirigée par Francisco Pizarro avait capturé beaucoup de territoire Inca. Dans la période entre 1535 et 1537, l'Argentine, le Pérou et la Bolivie ont été créées, et par le XVIIIe siècle, les colonies espagnoles d'Amérique du Sud ont commencé à faire une offre sérieuse pour l'indépendance. Alors que les combats des guerres contre la France sur le continent européen, Espagne a commencé à perdre le contrôle de ses colonies d'Amérique du Sud, et la fin de la guerre en 1814, des pays comme l'Argentine et le Venezuela gagnèrent leur indépendance de l'Espagne et d'autres pays emboîtent le pas. Au XXe siècle, plusieurs pays d'Amérique du Sud, dont le Pérou et le Venezuela, ont tenu des élections pour la première fois après leur indépendance.

Économie
Les industries manufacturières, l'agriculture et le commerce principalement soutiennent l'économie de l'Amérique du Sud. Les économies de nombreux pays sud-américains sont basées sur l'exportation de marchandises, principalement l'exportation de produits agricoles. Le Brésil et l’Argentine conduisent à l'exportation de biens vers d'autres nations. Quelques principaux produits agricoles sont la canne à sucre, le maïs, le blé, le soja et le café. Les ressources minérales de l'Amérique du Sud contribuent aussi considérablement à l'économie. Quelques importantes ressources minérales trouvées en Amérique du Sud sont le pétrole, or, minerai de fer, argent et cuivre.

Les Pays d'Amérique du Sud ont connu un développement économique remarquable au cours des deux dernières décennies. Des pays comme le Brésil, l'Argentine, la Colombie, le Pérou, le Chili et l'Uruguay ont connu une croissance maximale, même pendant la récession mondiale de 2008 et 2009. Les Pays sud-américains ont fait preuve de résilience par rapport à d'autres nations dans le monde entier. Le défi majeur auquel l'économie de l'Amérique du Sud est confrontée est le niveau élevé d'inégalité entre les riches et les pauvres dans de nombreux pays. L'écart entre les riches et les pauvres en Amérique du Sud est la plus élevée dans le monde. En réponse, de nombreux pays d'Amérique du Sud tentent de se réunir avec l'aide de deux blocs commerciaux, le Mercosur, qui comprend des pays comme le Brésil, l'Argentine, l'Uruguay, le Venezuela et le Paraguay; et la Communauté andine des nations, qui comprend des pays comme l'Equateur, la Bolivie, le Pérou, la Colombie, le Venezuela et le Chili. Ces blocs commerciaux aident les pays à renforcer leurs liens économiques et à améliorer leurs économies.

Voyage et tourisme
Le tourisme est un autre secteur important en Amérique du Sud qui non seulement améliore le PIB de chaque pays, mais assure également davantage des possibilités d'emploi. Les sites historiques, merveilles architecturales et les paysages naturels du continent attirent des millions de touristes chaque année de partout dans le monde.

L’Amérique du Sud est une terre de diversité. La forêt amazonienne et du fleuve Amazone, le désert d'Atacama, le lac Titicaca, et Salto Angel du Venezuela sont quelques-unes des principales attractions naturelles de l'Amérique du Sud. L’Amérique du Sud a divers climats de secs à arides et tropical.

Maps of World
We do magic to Maps
World Map / South America Map

South America Map

Follow us on
Where is South America
South America Globe Locator
Map of South America shows the nations on the South American continent, country borders, and capitals along with the physical features like major mountain ranges and rivers and lakes.
South America Map Venezuela Map Guyana Map Suriname Map French Guiana Map Colombia Map Ecuador Map Peru Map Bolivia Map Paraguay Map Uruguay Map Brazil Map Chile Map Argentina Map Falkland Islands Map Galapagos Islands (Ecuador) Easter Island (Chile) Juan Fernandez Islands (Chile)

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

Subscribe to Mailing list
Disclaimer
About Map :-South America has an area of 6,890,000 sq miles. Bordered to the west by the Pacific Ocean, to the north and the east by the Atlantic Ocean, the continent contains twelve independent countries - Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, and Venezuela. These countries and their capitals are marked on the map. Apart from these there are 3 dependencies - French Guiana (overseas territory of France), the Falkland Islands (overseas territory of the United Kingdom), and the ABC islands (overseas territory of the Netherlands). The map is most useful in understanding the natural landforms such as the Mato Grosso, the Brazilian Highlands, the Guiana Highlands, the Patagonia, and the lush Amazon basin.

More South America Maps


South America is the world's fourth largest continent on Earth, and the fifth most populous. With a history that spans over a thousand years, South America has been culturally influenced by Spanish, Portuguese, Asian, and African cultures.
Europeans explored South America beginning in the late fifteenth century, and he continent was named after Italian explorer Amerigo Vespucci who is believed to have recognized it as a separate continent. Located primarily in the southern hemisphere, with a few countries in the northern hemisphere, South America is comprised of twelve independent countries and three territories.

Geography
South America is bound by the Caribbean Sea in the north, the North Atlantic Ocean in the east and northeast and by the South Atlantic Ocean in the southeast. The South Pacific Ocean borders the continent in the west. In the northwest, the Isthmus of Panama joins South America with North America. South America is also home to a stunning variety of landscapes from desert to rainforest, and from plains to hills.

Historic Overview
South America has a long history, dating back to human migration across the Bering Land Bridge. By about 1200 BC hunters traveled from Asia to Alaska, crossing the Bering Strait and drifted gradually south. From 1400 to 1550, the indigenous people of the Inca Empire spread across South America to regions in modern-day Bolivia, Chile, Ecuador, Northern Argentina, and Peru.

In 1492, Christopher Columbus discovered the "New World", and the number of Spanish explorers increased between 1496 and 1526. In 1533, the Spanish Army led by Francisco Pizarro had captured much of Inca territory. In the period between 1535 and 1537, Argentina, Peru, and Bolivia were founded, and by the eighteenth century the Spanish colonies in South America started to make a serious bid for independence. While fighting wars against France on the European mainland, Spain began to lose control of its South American colonies, and by the end of the war in 1814, countries like Argentina and Venezuela gained their independence from Spain, and other nations followed suit. In the twentieth century, several South American countries, including Peru and Venezuela, had held elections for the first time after their independence.

Economy
The manufacturing industries, agriculture, and trade primarily support the economy of South America. The economies of many South American countries are based on export of goods, primarily the export of agricultural products. Brazil and Argentina lead in the export of goods to other nations. Some of the major agricultural products include sugarcane, corn, wheat, soybean, and coffee. South America's mineral resources also contribute substantially to the economy. Some major mineral resources found in South America are petroleum, gold, iron ore, silver, and copper.

South American countries have shown remarkable economic development in the past two decades. Countries like Brazil, Argentina, Columbia, Peru, Chile, and Uruguay have had maximum growth, even during the global recession of 2008 and 2009. South American countries have shown resilience as compared to other nations around the world. The major challenge that South America's economy faces is the high levels of inequality between the rich and the poor in many countries. The gap between the rich and the poor in South America is highest in the world. In response, many South American countries are trying to come together with the help of two trade blocs, the Mercosur, which includes countries like Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Venezuela, and Paraguay; and the Andean Community of Nations, which includes countries such as Ecuador, Bolivia, Peru, Columbia, Venezuela, and Chile. These trade blocs help the countries strengthen their economic ties and improve their economies.

Travel and Tourism
Tourism is another important industry in South America that not only enhances the GDP of each country, but also ensures greater job opportunities. The historical sites, architectural marvels, and the natural landscapes of the continent attract millions of tourists every year from all across the globe.

South America is a land of diversity. The Amazon Rainforest and Amazon River, the Atacama Desert, Lake Titicaca, and Angel Falls of Venezuela are some of the major natural attractions of South America. South America has diverse climates from dry and arid to tropical.

ACOD~20120831
Last Updated On : January 18, 2013

Checkout : Interesting Facts about the Amazon Rainforest


Area17,840,000sq. km
Countries12
Largest CountryBrazil
Smallest CountrySuriname
Highest PeakAconcagua, Argentina (22,830 feet above sea level)
Lowest PointLaguna del Caron, Argentina (344.5 feet below sea level)
Population387,489,196 (2011)
Major ReligionsRoman Catholicism, Protestant Christianity, Hinduism, Islam
Major LanguagesPortuguese, Spanish, English, French, Dutch