Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Africa Map / Africa Country Groupings Map / Central Africa Region Map

Central Africa Region Map

Central Africa Region is the heart of the African sub-continent. The largest countries in this region are Democratic Republic of Congo, Chad and Angola.

Central Region Africa Map
Sorthern Africa Regions Eastern Africa Region Western Africa Region Northern Africa Region EUROPE ASIA Angola Angola Dr. Rep. of the Congo Rep. of Congo Equatorial Guinea Gabon South Sudan Central African Republic Chad Cameroon Sao Tome Principe Malabo
Description:This map shows international boundaries of countries lying in Central Africa. These countries have been shaded for your convenience. Disclaimer

Central Africa (9 countries):Angola, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic, Congo, Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon and Sao Tome and Principe.

Middle Africa is a core region of the African continent comprising Angola, Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Chad, the Republic of the Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and Sao Tome and Principe.The region is home to over 120 million people.
Democratic Republic of the Congo is the most-populated country in the region; it has a population of 71,712,867. The least-populous of the Middle African countries is Sao Tome and Principe.

Middle Africa is primarily inhabited by the Bantu peoples. The major languages spoken in the region include Chadic and Nilo-Saharan languages. Christianity is the pre-dominant religion; however, a blend of traditional religions is also practiced in the region.

Last Updated on: April 18, 2017

You May Like
For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  +1 408 637 0064