Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Asia Map / Regions / / South Asia Map

South Asia Map

South Asia consists of the southern portion of the Asian continent, which also includes the Indian Subcontinent.

South Asia Map Afghanistan Map Pakistan Map India Map Nepal Map Bhutan Map Bangladesh Map Sri Lanka Map
Description : South Asia Map shows international boundary of the South Asian nations. Disclaimer

There are various definitions of South Asia, some including more countries than other.South Asia generally includes the nations of India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan and Maldives, and sometimes includes Afghanistan, Iran, Burma, and Tibet. The countries of South Asia are home to about 20 percent of the population of the entire world, making it the most populous geographic region as well as the most densely populated region in the world.

Many of the major countries in South Asia have a shared history as once being part of the British Empire, including India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh. Organizations like the United Nations, the South Asia Association for Regional Cooperation, and the South Asia Free Trade Agreement have varying definitions of the South Asian Region.

The Political Map of South Asia also shows the countries of Southeast Asia, including island nations the Philippines, Malaysia, Indonesia, and Singapore. The nations of South Asia and Southeast Asia are adjacent to the Indian Ocean.


Last Updated On : February 13, 2013

You May Like

For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  +1 408 637 0064