Alabama County Map

Alabama County Map Lauderdale County Limestone County Madison County Jackson DeKalb County Marshall Morgan County Lawrence County Colbert County Franklin Marion County Winston County Cullman County Blount County Etowah County Cherokee County Lamar County Fayette Walker Jefferson County Saint Clair County Calhoun County Talladega County Clay County Randolph County Chambers County Tallapoosa County Coosa County Chilton County Shelby County Tuscaloosa Bibb County Pickens County Greene County Sumter Hale County Perry County Choctaw County Marengo County Washington County Clarke County Dallas County Wilcox County Lowndes County Autauga County Elmore County Montgomery Macon County Bullock County Lee County Russell County Barbour County Pike County Coffee County Dale County Henry County Houston County Geneva County Covington County Crenshaw County Butler County Conecuh County Escambia County Monroe County Baldwin County Mobile County TENNESSEE MISSISSIPPI FLORIDA GEORGIA Cleburne County
Description: The map showing the 67 counties in Alabama. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Alabama Counties

Alabama Zip Codes

Alabama Zip Codes Map
with Counties and Cities

The Alabama counties map clearly defines the political and administrative subdivisions of this state in the United States of America.

Spread over a total area of 52,432 square miles, the state of Alabama is divided into 67 Counties. Each county is governed by a county seat, or the administrative headquarters.

Washington is the oldest county of Alabama which came into prominence on June 4, 1800. A more recently founded county is Houston, which was formed on February 9, 1903.

Major Counties in Alabama

  • Bibb County-

    The county of Bibb derived its name from Gov. William W. Bibb and was founded on February 7, 1818.
  • Chambers County-

    Chambers was formed on December 18, 1832. Lafayette is the county seat of Chambers.
  • Dallas County-

    Selma is the administrative headquarter of Dallas which came into existence on February 9, 1818.
  • Elmore County-

    Founded on February 15, 1866, Elmore was named after Gen. John A. Elmore.
  • Autauga-

    Prattville is the county seat of Autauga. The county was founded on November 21, 1818.

Major cities in Alabama

Lauderdale, Limestone, Madison, Jackson, Colbert, Franklin, Lawrer, CeMorgan, Marshall, Marion, Winston, Cullman, Etowati, Cherokee, Lamar, Fayette, Jefferson, St. Clair, Calhoun, Cleburne, Randolph, Clay, Talladega, Shelby, Tuscaloosa, Pickens, Sumter, Green, Hale, Perry, Bibb, Chilton, Coosa, Tallapoosa, Chambers, Lee, Mucon, Russell, Bullock, Barbour, Pike, Elmore, Montgomery, Crenshaw, Lowndes, Autanga, Dallas, Perry, Wilcox, Clarke, Choctaw, Marengo, Henry, Houston, Dale, Geneva, Coffee, Covington, Conecuh, Escambia, Baldwin, and Mobile.

Alabama Counties List

County NameCounty SeatPopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Autauga County MapPrattville43,671595.97
Baldwin County MapBay Minette140,4151596.35
Barbour County MapClayton29,038884.9
Bibb County MapCentreville20,826623.03
Blount County MapOneonta51,024645.59
Bullock County MapUnion Springs11,714625.01
Butler County MapGreenville21,399776.87
Calhoun County MapAnniston112,249608.46
Chambers County MapLaFayette36,583597.17
Cherokee County MapCentre23,988553.12
Chilton County MapClanton39,593693.98
Choctaw County MapButler15,922913.51
Clarke County MapGrove Hill27,8671238.38
Clay County MapAshland14,254605.07
Cleburne County MapHeflin14,123560.21
Coffee County MapElba and Enterprise43,615678.99
Colbert County MapTuscumbia54,984594.53
Conecuh County MapEvergreen14,089850.79
Coosa County MapRockford12,202652.44
Covington County MapAndalusia37,6311033.82
Crenshaw County MapLuverne13,665609.58
Cullman County MapCullman77,483738.43
Dale County MapOzark49,129561.07
Dallas County MapSelma46,365980.71
DeKalb County MapFort Payne64,452777.91
Elmore County MapWetumpka65,874621.26
Escambia County MapBrewton38,440947.38
Etowah County MapGadsden103,459534.82
Fayette County MapFayette18,495627.66
Franklin County MapRussellville31,223635.64
Geneva County MapGeneva25,764576.28
Greene County MapEutaw9,974645.87
Hale County MapGreensboro17,185643.74
Henry County MapAbbeville16,310561.8
Houston County MapDothan88,787580.36
Jackson County MapScottsboro53,9261078.74
Jefferson County MapBirmingham662,0471112.61
Lamar County MapVernon15,904604.85
Lauderdale County MapFlorence87,966669.46
Lawrence County MapMoulton34,803693.38
Lee County MapOpelika115,092608.71
Limestone County MapAthens65,676568.05
Lowndes County MapHayneville13,473717.94
Macon County MapTuskegee24,105610.52
Madison County MapHuntsville276,700804.92
Marengo County MapLinden22,539977.04
Marion County MapHamilton31,214741.41
Marshall County MapGuntersville82,231567.06
Mobile County MapMobile399,8431233.09
Monroe County MapMonroeville24,3241025.85
Montgomery County MapMontgomery223,510789.76
Morgan County MapDecatur111,064582.21
Perry County MapMarion11,861719.48
Pickens County MapCarrollton20,949881.42
Pike County MapTroy29,605671.03
Randolph County MapWedowee22,380581.05
Russell County MapPhenix City49,756641.32
Shelby County MapAshville and Pell City143,293794.69
St Clair County MapColumbiana64,742633.75
Sumter County MapLivingston14,798904.94
Talladega County MapTalladega80,321739.53
Tallapoosa County MapDadeville41,475717.93
Tuscaloosa County MapTuscaloosa164,8751324.37
Walker County MapJasper70,713794.39
Washington County MapChatom18,0971080.66
Wilcox County MapCamden13,183888.68
Winston County MapDouble Springs24,843614.44