Quantcast
Weltkarten
Wir tun Magie Karten
Search
Maps / Weltkarte / Japan Karte

Japan Karte

Entdecke die Karte von Japan, einem Inselstaat in Ostasien und im Pazifischen Ozean gelegen. Japan ist von dem Meer von Japan, China, Nordkorea, Südkorea, Russland, dem Meer von Ochotsk, dem Ostchinesischen Meer und dem Taiwanesischem Meer umgeben. Japan ist ein Archipel aus 6.852 Inseln. Es ist die drittgrößte Volkswirtschaft nach dem nominalen Bruttoinlandsprodukt und die viertgrößte nach dem KKP Bruttoinlandsprodukt. Es ist auch der viertgrößte Exporteur und der viertgrößte Importeur der Welt.
Japan Karte
Description : Japan Karte zeigt alle Präfekturen zusammen mit ihren Hauptstädten, Hauptstadt, Präfekturen und internationale Grenzen hinweg. Disclaimer
Close

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.




Japan Karten

Japan ist ein Inselstaat in Ostasien. Im Pazifischen Ozean gelegen, ist Japan von den Meeren von Japan, China, Nordkorea, Südkorea, Russland, dem Ochotskischen Meer, der Ostchinesischen See und dem Meer von Taiwan umgeben. Japan ist ein Archipel von 6.852 Inseln.
Als Land der antiken Tempel und ultramodernen Städte verfügt Japan über eine nahtlose Mischung aus beiden Welten. Japan ist ein Land mit reichem kulturellen Erbe und vielen Naturwundern. Die Zeichen, die das Wort "Japan" in der japanischen Schrift darstellen, bedeuten auch, dass dies das Land ist, wo die Sonne herstammt. Es mag auch an der Lage Japans im Fernen Osten liegen, dass Japan als "das Land der aufgehenden Sonne" bezeichnet wird. In der modernen Zeit hat der Begriff aufgrund der von den Japanern und den japanischen Unternehmen gemachten, technologischen Fortschritte eine völlig neue Konnotation erhalten. Der plötzliche Anstieg von Japans Beitrag zu internationalem Handel und Wirtschaft ist zu einem wichtigen Einflussfaktor in der weltwirtschaftlichen Entwicklung und in der Wirtschaft der Vereinigten Staaten geworden.

Die Hauptstadt Tokio ist eine der größten Städte des Landes und die Metropolregion Tokio ist der größte Ballungsraum der Welt. Die Lage Japans im Pazifik ist von großer Bedeutung, sowohl in Bezug auf die politische Geschichte des Landes als auch auf seine natürliche Umwelt. Obwohl das Land eine konstitutionelle Monarchie ist, liegt der überwiegende Teil der Gesetzgebungsbefugnisse in Japan bei einem gewählten Parlament. Die Verwicklung des Landes in die beiden Weltkriege und die anschließende Entwicklung hat es zu einem bedeutendem Einflussfaktor in der Welt gemacht.

Geografie:
Japan befindet sich im Osten des asiatischen Kontinens und teilt sich Seegrenzen mit China, Nord- und Südkorea. Japan ist ein Archipel von über 6800 Inseln, jedoch machen Honshu, Shikoku, Kyushu und Hokkaido den größten Teil der Landmasse aus.

Ein Großteil Japans besteht aus Bergen und Wäldern und den japanischen Küstenregionen, wo die Mehrheit der Menschen lebt. Japan erfreut sich eines vorwiegend gemäßigten Klimas, obwohl regionale Unterschiede von Norden nach Süden zu bemerken sind. Ungeachtet seiner atemberaubenden Schönheit macht die Lage Japans an der Konvergenz der drei tektonischen Platten das Land anfällig für eine Reihe von Naturkatastrophen wie Erdbeben, Tsunamis, Vulkanausbrüche, Überschwemmungen und Taifune. Weitere Katastrophen, wie die Atombombenabwürfe auf Hiroshima und Nagasaki, den einzigen nuklearen Angriffen in der Geschichte, zeugen von der Widerstandsfähigkeit Japans. Im März 2011 traf ein Erdbeben der Stärke 9 die Ostküste von Japan, richtete verheerende Zerstörungen an und löste Tsunami-Wellen von über 133 Meter Höhe aus. Die anschließende Havarie der Kernreaktoren im Kernkraftwerk von Fukushima verursachte Panik in weiten Teilen. Tausende wurden aus den angrenzenden Gebieten evakuiert.

Historischer Hintergrund
Das erste bekannte Volk, welches in Japan lebte, wird auf etwa 30.000 vor Christus zurück datiert. Im 8. Jahrhundert erblühte Japan in der Nara-Periode, die als das goldene Zeitalter Japans erachtet wird. Im Jahr 710 wurde die erste permanente Hauptstadt von Japan in Nara gegründet. Eine Pockenepidemie in der Zeit von 735-737 tötete etwa ein Drittel der Bevölkerung in Japan und verlangsamte die kulturelle Entwicklung. Nach der Nara-Periode dauerte die Heian-Periode von 794-1185 an, in der die japanische Kultur noch einmal aufzublühen begann.

Die Samurai-Krieger stellten den Adel von Japan während der Feudalzeit dar, die im elften Jahrhundert begann. Japan wurde in dieser Zeit von einem Kaiser regiert, obwohl eine Reihe von militärischen Führern, als Shogune bekannt, zwischen 1192 und 1867 bedeutende Macht ansammelte. Verschiedene Shogunate hielten während des neunzehnten Jahrhunderts in Japan die Macht inne, gekennzeichnet durch Militärherrschaft und dynastische Regierungen. Das ersten Shogunat war Kamakura, das von Minamoto no Yoritomo geführt wurde und bis 1333 bestand.

Japans erster Kontakt mit dem Westen war im Jahre 1543, als portugiesische Händler auf einer japanischen Insel landeten und zu handeln begannen. Die Niederländer, Engländer und Spanier folgten kurz darauf. Während der Tokugawa-Periode gedieh Japan. Die Wirtschaft in Japan entwickelt sich, und Währungs- und Kreditsysteme wurden eingeführt. Viele Japaner wurden in dieser Zeit von Europa beeinflusst. Das Christentum wurde jedoch sowohl von den Führern als auch von der Bevölkerung als Bedrohung wahrgenommen.

Folglich begann des Tokugawa Shogunat, Handel und Reisen der Europäer in Japan zu beschränken und die Nation praktisch zu isolieren. Die isolationistische Politik führte dazu, dass Japan vom Westen abgeschnitten blieb, bis die Vereinigten Staaten den Shogun überzeugten, im Jahr 1854 den Handel erneut aufzunehmen. Im Jahr 1868 begann in Japan eine Periode des Imperialismus, mit Übernahmen in Taiwan und Korea. Japan zog zuerst in den Krieg gegen China, von 1894 bis 1895, und dann gegen Russland, von 1904 bis 1905. Ein zweiter Krieg zwischen China und Japan brach im Jahr 1937 aus. Die Monarchie dauerte in Japan bis ungefähr 1945 an, als Japan im Zweiten Weltkrieg besiegt wurde. Nach dem Weltkrieg florierte Japan wirtschaftlich, was vor allem der fleißigen und widerstandsfähigen Natur des japanischen Volkes zu verdanken ist.

Wirtschaft und Herausforderungen
Die Tokyo Stock Exchange, Tosho, ist die drittgrößte Börse der Welt und verzeichnete zum Ablauf von 2010 eine Marktkapitalisierung von 3,8 Billionen US Dollar. Es überrascht daher nicht, dass eine Reihe von japanischen Unternehmen eine bedeutende globale Präsenz besitzen. Nikon, Nissan, Sony, Toyota, Mitsubishi, Hitachi, Honda und Canon sind jetzt auf der ganzen Welt leicht zu erkennende Namen. Die blühende japanische Wirtschaft ist die viertgrößte der Welt. Die durch Naturkatastrophen verursachten, periodischen Rückschläge werden von der Industrie der Menschen überwunden. Computer, Elektronikgüter und Autos sind unter den großen Exporten des Landes und unter den Importen rangieren Lebensmittel, Getreide und Öl auf den obersten Plätzen. Das BIP des Landes lag Ende 2010 bei etwa 5,5 Billionen US Dollar. Trotz der Auswirkungen durch den Tsunami und das Erdbeben von 2011, ist die japanische Wirtschaft auf dem Weg der Besserung.

Reisen und Tourismus
Die mystische Schönheit von Japan und die reiche Kultur des Landes übt auf Touristen aus der ganzen Welt eine große Anziehungskraft aus. Während Kyoto und Nara für ihre kunstvollen Tempel und Klöster bekannt sind, stellen Tokio und Osaka die Zentren der Stadtentwicklung dar. Japan wird durch ein exzellentes Schienennetz verbunden. Die Shinjuku Station Tokios ist der verkehrsreichste Bahnhof der Welt und die meisten Reisenden sind von den Shinkansen 'Bullet'-Zügen beeindruckt. Die reiche Kultur Japans geht weit über die beliebten Teezeremonien und Kabuki Aufführungen hinaus. Japan bietet eine von wenigen Ländern erreichte Vielfalt - von Skifahren in Niseko bis zum Tauchen in Okinawa und von den Nationalparks in Yoshino-Kumano bis zu den herrlichen Stränden in Shizuoka und Chiba. Japanisches Sushi, Ramen und Sashimi sind jetzt internationale Spezialitäten, aber Japan hat auf einer kulinarischen Reise viel mehr zu bieten.

TRN20141222

Fakten über Japan

PräfekturBevölkerungArea(km.²)Area(mi.²)RegionHauptstadt
Aichi7,043,3005,1051,971ChubuNagoya
Akita1,189,27911,6094,482TohokuAkita
Aomori1,475,7289,6143,712TohokuAomori
Chiba5,926,2855,1031,970KantoChiba
Ehime1,493,0925,6642,187ShikokuMatsuyama
Fukui828,9444,1881,617ChubuFukui
Fukuoka5,015,6994,9341,905KyushuFukuoka
Fukushima2,126,93513,7815,321TohokuFukushima
Gifu2,107,70010,5964,091ChubuGifu
Gumma2,024,8526,3562,454KantoMaebashi
Hiroshima2,878,9158,4533,264ChugokuHiroshima
Hokkaido5,683,06278,51530,315HokkaidoSapporo
Hyogo5,550,5748,3623,229KinkiKobe
Ibaraki2,985,6766,0872,350KantoMito
Ishikawa1,180,9774,1961,620ChubuKanazawa
Iwate1,416,18015,2775,898TohokuMorioka
Kagawa1,022,8901,877725ShikokuTakamatsu
Kagoshima1,786,1949,1493,532KyushuKagoshima
Kanagawa8,489,9742,384920KantoYokohama
Kochi813,9497,1062,744ShikokuKochi
Kumamoto1,859,3447,3832,851KyushuKumamoto
Kyoto2,644,3914,6121,781KinkiKyoto
Mie1,857,3395,7742,229KinkiTsu
Miyagi2,365,3207,2882,814TohokuSendai
Miyazaki1,170,0077,7342,986KyushuMiyazaki
Nagano2,215,16813,5855,245ChubuNagano
Nagasaki1,516,5234,0981,582KyushuNagasaki
Nara1,442,7953,6921,425KinkiNara
Niigata2,475,73312,5774,856ChubuNiigata
Oita1,221,1406,3312,444KyushuOita
Okayama1,950,8287,0792,733ChugokuOkayama
Okinawa1,318,2202,244866RyukyuNaha
Osaka8,805,0811,845712KinkiOsaka
Saga876,6542,416933KyushuSaga
Saitama6,938,0063,7991,467KantoSaitama
Shiga1,342,8324,0161,551KinkiOtsu
Shimane761,5036,6272,559ChugokuMatsue
Shizuoka3,767,3937,7703,000ChubuShizuoka
Tochigi2,004,8176,4142,476KantoUtsunomiya
Tokushima824,1084,1441,600ShikokuTokushima
Tokio12,064,1012,145828KantoTokio
Tottori613,2893,4921,348ChugokuTottori
Toyama1,120,8514,2521,642ChubuToyama
Wakayama1,069,9124,7221,823KinkiWakayama
Yamagata1,244,1479,3253,600TohokuYamagata
Yamaguchi1,527,9646,0902,351ChugokuYamaguchi
Yamanashi888,1724,4631,723ChubuKofu
47 Divisionen126,925,843372,273143,732 

Last Updated Date: August 16, 2016





FAQs and Answers on History and Geography

For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  (408) 637-0064   bill@mapxl.com

Maps of World
We do magic to Maps
World Map / Map of Japan

Map of Japan

Search
Follow us on
Mapsofworld Facebook Icon Mapsofworld Twitter Icon Mapsofworld Pinterest Icon
Where is Japan?
Japan Globe Locator
Japan is an island nation in Eastern Asia. Located in the Pacific Ocean, Japan is surrounded by Sea of Japan, China, North Korea, South Korea, Russia, Sea of Okhotsk, East China Sea and Taiwan. Japan is an archipelago of 6,852 islands.
Map of Japan Russia Map China Map China Map North Korea Map South Korea Map South Korea Map Russia Map Russia Map Russia Map Russia Map

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

Disclaimer
Description about Map :-The four major islands that make up most of Japan are - Hokkaido, Honshu, Shikoku, and Kyushu. The MapsofWorld Map of Japan shows 145, 925 square miles of islands - the most important attractions of Japan including the Nikko National Park, Ushiku Daibutsu, Imperial Palace, the Daibutsu Buddha, the Ise Shrine, Nintoki Musausoleum, the Kobe Suspension Bridge, the Himeji Castle, the National Museum, Kiyomizu Temple and the Meiji Mura Museum & Theme Park. The important airports plotted on the map are Sapporo, Sendai, Tokyo, Yokohama, Hiroshima, Kumamoto, and Kagoshima. The Map of Japan also plots Mt Fuji and the important ports of the country.
Land of antique temples and ultramodern cities, Japan has seamless blend of both worlds. Japan is a nation of rich cultural heritage and many natural wonders. The characters that represent the word 'Japan' in the Japanese script also signify that it is the land where the sun originates.
It may also be due to the location of Japan in the Far East that Japan is referred to as 'The Land Of The Rising Sun'. In modern days, the term has taken on an entirely new connotation given the technological advances made by the Japanese and by Japanese companies. The upsurge in Japan's contribution to international trade and economy is a major influencer in global economic trends and in the economy of the United States.

More Japan Maps

Buy Japan Maps
The capital city, Tokyo, is one of the largest cities in the country and the Greater Tokyo Area is the largest metropolitan area of the world. Japan's location in the Pacific Ocean has been of great significance both in terms of the country's political history and its natural environment. While the country is a constitutional monarchy most of the legislative powers of Japan are vested in an elected parliament. The country's involvement in the two world wars and its subsequent development has made it a significant influencer in the world.

Geography:
Japan is located to the east of the Asian continent and shares maritime boundaries with China, and North and South Korea. Japan is an archipelago of over 6,800 islands but Honshu, Shikoku, Kyushu, and Hokkaido make up for most of the land mass.

Much of Japan's terrain consists of mountains and forests, and Japan's coastal regions are where the majority of its people live. Climatically, Japan mainly enjoys temperate climate though regional variation is experienced from north to south. Despite its breathtaking beauty, Japan's location at the convergence of three tectonic plates makes the country prone to a number of natural disasters including earthquakes, tsunamis, volcanic activity, floods, and typhoons. Add to this the atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, the only nuclear attack in history, and much is to be said about the resilience of the Japan. In March 2011 an earthquake measuring 9Mw hit the eastern coast of Japan causing widespread destruction and triggering tsunami waves over 133 feet high. The subsequent meltdown of nuclear reactors at the Fukushima Nuclear Power Plant caused widespread panic. Thousands were evacuated from adjoining areas. But the situation is well under control and Japan has emerged the resilient victor once again.

Historic Background
The first known people to have inhabited Japan date back to about 30,000 BC. By the 8th century AD Japan flourished in the Nara Period developed, which is considered to be the golden age of Japan. In 710 AD, the first permanent capital of Japan was founded at Nara. A smallpox epidemic in 735 to 737 AD, killed about a third of the population of Japan and slowed the cultural development. Following the Nara period, the Heian period lasted from 794 to 1185 when Japanese culture started to blossom once more.

The samurai warriors were the nobility of Japan during the feudal era, beginning in the eleventh century. Japan was ruled by an emperor during this period, though a series of military leaders, known as shoguns, gathered significant power between 1192 and 1867. Various shogunates held power in Japan through the nineteenth century, characterized by military rule and dynastic governments. The first shogunate was Kamakura, which was led by Minamoto no Yoritomo, and lasted till 1333 AD.

Japan's first contact with the West was in 1543, when Portuguese traders landed on a Japanese island and began trading. Dutch, English, and Spanish soon followed suit. During the Tokugawa period, Japan thrived. The economy of Japan developed, and currency and credit systems were put into use. Many Japanese were influenced by Europe during this time. Christianity, however, came to be perceived as a threat by both the leaders and the people.

Consequently, the Tokugawa shoganate started to restrict trade and travel of Europeans into Japan, effectively isolating the nation. The isolationist policies led to Japan remaining cut off from the West till the United States convinced the shogun to reopen trade in 1854. A period of imperialism began in Japan in 1868, with takeovers in Taiwan and Korea. Japan went to war first with China, from 1894 to 1895, and then Russia, from 1904 to 1905. A second war between China and Japan broke out in 1937. Monarchy lasted in Japan till around 1945, when Japan was defeated in World War II. Post world war, Japan floursished economically primarily due to the industrious and resilient nature of the Japanese people.

Economy and Challenges
The Tokyo Stock Exchange, Tosho is the third largest stock exchange of the world and recorded a market capitalization of US $3.8 trillion by the close of 2010. It then comes as no surprise that a number of Japanese companies have a significant global presence. Nikon, Nissan, Sony, Toyota, Mitsubishi, Hitachi, Honda, and Canon are now easily recognizable names across the world. The flourishing Japanese economy is the fourth largest in the world. The periodic setbacks caused by natural disasters are overcome by the industry of the people. Computers and electronic goods, and cars are among the country's major exports and food grains and oil feature high among the imports. The GDP of the country was at about US $5.5 trillion as of end 2010. Though affected by the Tsunami and Earthquake of 2011, the Japanese economy is well on its way to recovery.

Travel and Tourism
The mystic beauty of Japan and the country's rich culture has been a great attraction for tourists across the world. While Kyoto and Nara are famous for their elaborate temples and monasteries, Tokyo and Osaka are hubs of urban development. Japan is connected by an excellent network of trains. Tokyo's Shinjuku Station is the world's busiest station and most travelers are awed by the Shinkansen 'Bullet' train services. The rich culture of Japan goes way beyond the popular tea ceremonies and the Kabuki performances. Japan offers a diversity rivaled by few countries - from the skiing options in Niseko to diving in Okinawa and from the national parks in Yoshino-Kumano to the amazing beaches in Shizuoka and Chiba. Japanese sushi, ramen, and sashimi are now international favorites, though Japan has more much to offer by way of a culinary tour.

ACOD~2012731
Last Updated On: July 01, 2013
Flag of Japan
The official flag of Japan was adopted in 1870 and became effective on August 13, 1999. The Japanese flag is a white rectangular flag with a large red disk at the center. The flag of Japan is officially known as Nisshoki or Hinomaru.
Official Name Nippon-koku
ContinentAsia
Lat Long35.683333, 139.766667
CapitalTokyo
Largest CityTokyo
Official LanguageJapanese
Major ReligionBuddhism, Shinto
Form of GovernmentConstitutional Monarchy
Prime MinisterShinzo Abe
CurrencyYen
GDP$4.866 trillion 2014 estimate
Calling code81
Time ZoneJST (UTC+9)
Internet TLD.jp