US States Map > Oklahoma Map > Oklahoma State Map

Oklahoma State Map

by Vishul Malik

Oklahoma state located in the South Central region of the USA. It is also known as "The Sooner State".

Oklahoma State Map

The western part of south-central United States of America houses the Oklahoma state. Spanning over a total area of 181, 186 sq km, Oklahoma is surrounded by many states.

The Oklahoma Map illustrates the capital city, towns, railway lines and highways. Towns that are included in the map of Oklahoma state include Magnum, Buffalo, Davis, Wood Ward, Purcell, Snyder, Kiowa, Frederick, Pawnee, Sulphur, Hugo, Durant, Cleveland, Madill, Pryor, Enid, Sayre, Calvin, Ponca City, Erick, Broken bow and many others. Being the capital of the state Oklahoma City is also indicated in the map. Interstate 44, Interstate 40 and Interstate 35 are all highlighted in the map of Oklahoma. Also, the extensive rail network of the state linking the near and far places of the state is depicted prominently in the Oklahoma map. The states bordering Oklahoma namely Arkansas, Kansas, Texas, Missouri and Colorado are also defined in the Oklahoma map clearly. The administrative units of the state of Oklahoma that are divided into 77 counties can also be sighted in the map. The Oklahoma state map is known to be a significant illustrator of all the important features of the state such as the capital, counties, roadways and railways.

Related Maps