Oklahoma County Map

Oklahoma consists of 77 counties. It ranks at 17th position in terms of number of counties.
Oklahoma County Map COLORADO KANSAS MISSOURI ARKANSAS TEXAS NEW MEXICO Cimarron Texas Beaver Harper Wodds Alfalfa Grant Kay Noble Pawnee Osage Washington Nowata Tulsa Rogers Mayes Craig Ottawa Delaware Adair Cherokee Wagoner Muskogee Okmulgee Okfuskee Creek Lincoln Payne Pottawatomie Clevelannd Oklahoma Logan Garfield Kingfisher Canadian Blaine Major Dewey Custer Ellis Roger Mills Beckham Harmon Washita Greer Kiowa Caddo Jackson Tillman Comanche Cotton Grady Stephens Jefferson Mc Cain Garvin Murray Carter Love Marshall Johnston Bryan Pontotoc Choctaw Coal Seminole Hughes Mcintosh Pittsburg Haskell Latimer Sequoyah Le Flore Atoka Pushmataha Mc Curtain USA COUNTY
Description: The map displays the different counties in Oklahoma. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.


Oklahoma is home to seventy seven counties and holds the twentieth position in terms of size. Initially the state was home to only seven counties, namely, Kingfisher, Cleveland, Logan, Canadian, Oklahoma, Payne, and Beaver. These seven counties were designated numerically while the new additions were designated alphabetically. Later, the first seven counties were renamed and the Oklahoma Constitutional Convention made it a point to rename all counties when the state stepped into statehood in the year 1907.

As per the Constitution of Oklahoma, any county will be disorganized in case the total taxable property is not more than 2.5 million dollars. In that case, about one fourth of the total population signs a petition followed by a voting. Based on the majority of votes, the county will be merged with the minimum taxable property valuation.

Below mentioned are some of the counties of Oklahoma:

Canadian County : Spread across 900 square miles, the Canadian County was founded in 1890. The city, El Reno, is its county seat. It holds the fifth position amongst the most populated counties in Oklahoma. Located on the west central region of the state, the county is noted for its rich and varied history. The county is surrounded by Cleveland and Oklahoma counties on the east, Kingfisher on the north, Blaine County on the northwest, Caddo County on the southwest, and Grady on the south. The latest additions to the county are the cities of Okarche, Piedmont, Calumet, Mustang, Union City, and Yukon.

On the tour to the Canadian County, some of the major attractions that are worth visiting, include Beecham Cemetery, Canadian County Court House, Canadian County Historical Museum, Cowboy Camp Springs, El Reno Municipal Swimming Pool Bath House, Historical Fort Reno, Goff House, Chisholm Trail, Lucky Star Casino, Lake El Reno, and Express Ranch Clydesdales.

Besides, the county is also home to several schools and colleges like Redlands Community College, Canadian Valley Technology Center, Banner Public School, Darlington Public School, Maple Public School, and Riverside Public School, to name a few.

Cleveland County: Cleveland County was ready for settlement on 22 April 1889. It,s one among the seven counties that was included in the Oklahoma Territory in the year 1890 and whose county seat is Norman. The county got its name from President Grover Cleveland and is home to the largest university of the state; i.e. the University of Oklahoma in Norman.

The major industries of this county are horse breeding, oil production, and farming. On the trip to the Cleveland County, some of the must see attractions, include Little River State Park, Lake Draper and Thunderbird, Oklahoma Museum of Natural History, Jr. Museum of Art, and Cleveland County Historical Museum, and Firehouse Art Center (Norman).

Kingfisher County : The place, where Kingfisher County stands today was initially dominated by the Creek Nation; however, after the American Civil War, the federal government took back the land. In 1890, the county was introduced and it got its current name by the residents after a poll was conducted. Kingfisher city is its county seat.

The counties that lie adjacent to the Kingfisher County are Garfield County, Logan County, Canadian County, Blaine County, Major County, and Oklahoma County. On the trip to this county, some of the places that deserve a visit, include the 89'er Theater, Vernie Snow Aquatic Center, Melba Briscoe Skateboard Park, Kingfisher Park, and Chisholm Trail Museum.

Adair County : Spread across 577 square miles, the county got its name from the Cherokee tribe,s Adair family and was formed in the year 1907. After a long term debate, on which town to choose between Stilwell and Westville as the county seat, the former was finally set as the county seat of Adair County.

The adjacent counties to the Adair County are Delaware County, Benton County (Arkansas), Washington County (Arkansas), Crawford County (Arkansas), Sequoyah County, and Cherokee County. The county also carves a niche for its canning and food processing industries, strawberry fields, horse breeders, poultry farms, and cattle ranches. Adair County got its name from Colonel William Penn Adair, who was born on 15 April, 1830 in Georgia.


List of Counties in Oklahoma

County NamePopulation
(sq. mi.)
Adair County Map22,098575.67
Alfalfa County Map5,827866.65
Atoka County Map13,810978.29
Beaver County Map5,3821814.36
Beckham County Map22,519901.83
Blaine County Map9,643928.43
Bryan County Map45,573908.8
Caddo County Map29,5571278.33
Canadian County Map136,532899.71
Carter County Map48,556823.79
Cherokee County Map48,700751.04
Choctaw County Map14,885773.93
Cimarron County Map2,1621835.04
Cleveland County Map278,655536.11
Coal County Map5,651518.22
Comanche County Map122,1361069.35
Cotton County Map5,941636.64
Craig County Map14,625761.03
Creek County Map71,312955.53
Custer County Map29,293986.51
Delaware County Map41,598740.65
Dewey County Map4,8191000.13
Ellis County Map4,0801229.14
Garfield County Map62,6031058.39
Garvin County Map27,838807.49
Grady County Map54,6551100.96
Grant County Map4,4651000.56
Greer County Map5,998639.36
Harmon County Map2,704537.82
Harper County Map3,7171039
Haskell County Map12,747577.03
Hughes County Map13,566806.73
Jackson County Map25,497802.68
Jefferson County Map6,230758.75
Johnston County Map11,087644.5
Kay County Map44,943918.7
Kingfisher County Map15,638903
Kiowa County Map9,0771014.56
Latimer County Map10,414722.17
County NamePopulation
(sq. mi.)
Le Flore County Map49,8731585.82
Lincoln County Map35,129957.74
Logan County Map46,588744.45
Love County Map9,997515.38
McClain County Map38,682569.67
McCurtain County Map32,8221852.26
McIntosh County Map19,815620.01
Major County Map7,772956.76
Marshall County Map16,191371.11
Mayes County Map40,920656.14
Murray County Map13,918418.25
Muskogee County Map69,477813.85
Noble County Map11,384731.9
Nowata County Map10,419564.95
Okfuskee County Map12,167624.76
Oklahoma County Map782,970709.09
Okmulgee County Map39,213696.97
Osage County Map47,8062250.8
Ottawa County Map31,691471.32
Pawnee County Map16,485569.44
Payne County Map81,131686.34
Pittsburg County Map44,1731305.94
Pontotoc County Map38,330719.64
Pottawatomie County Map72,290787.7
Pushmataha County Map11,0571397.31
Roger Mills County Map3,6401141.87
Rogers County Map91,766674.95
Seminole County Map25,207632.51
Sequoyah County Map41,294673.82
Stephens County Map44,090874.04
Texas County Map21,0982037.16
Tillman County Map7,465871.97
Tulsa County Map642,940570.3
Wagoner County Map77,679562.91
Washington County Map52,087416.82
Washita County Map11,4471003.35
Woods County Map9,2011286.57
Woodward County Map20,8141242.3

Source: factfinder.census.gov

Last Updated Date: June 30,2020