Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Sports Events / Cricket / Teams / Netherlands National Cricket Team

Netherlands National Cricket Team

Download Cricket World Cup Schedule in PDF

  • Download PDF

The Netherlands, also known as Holland, has been a late entrant into the world of cricket. They first played at the World Cup in 1996 but failed to qualify in 1999. In 2001 they won the ICC Trophy thus qualifying one more time at this level.
They also picked up their maiden victory at this level, when they defeated Namibia. The Dutch have also made it to the 2007 World Cup and have been clubbed with Australia, South Africa and Scotland in Group A.

The Netherlands have declared their squad for the World Cup with Luuk van Troost will be leading them. These are the players who will represent them in the World Cup.
  • Luuk van Troost (captain)
  • Adeel Raja
  • Peter Borren
  • Tim de Leede
  • Mark Jonkman
  • Alexei Kervezee
  • Mohammad Kashif
  • Darron Reekers
  • Edgar Schiferli
  • Jereon Smits (wicketkeeper)
  • Billy Stelling
  • Eric Szwarczynski
  • Ryan ten Doeschate
  • Daan van Bunge
  • Bas Zuiderent