Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Sports Events / Cricket / Teams / Pakistan Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

Pakistan Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup

Download Cricket World Cup Schedule in PDF

  • Download PDF

The Pakistani team is a formidable opponent for any side. They were crowned champions at the 1992 World Cup. It was a remarkable victory for them as they tackled the fast bouncy pitches of Australia.
They again came close to winning it a second time in 1999 but were defeated by Australia.

Pakistan has been playing cricket after gaining independence in 1947. Before that players from those regions used to represent India. Some of the legendary Pakistani players are Imran Khan, Javed Miandad, Asif Iqbal, Zaheer Abbas, Abdul Qadir, Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis.

The Pakistani team relies mainly on their batting and pace bowlers. In Shoaib Akhtar they have the fastest bowler in the world. During the 2003 World Cup, he became the first bowler to break the 100 mph barrier. He is nicknamed the Rawalpindi Express, as he comes from that place. Mohammed Asif is a new bowler who has impressed everybody with his speed and accuracy. In the batting department, they have such stalwarts like Inzamam ul Haq, Younis Khan and Mohammed Yousuf to rely on. On any given day each of them has the capacity to single-handedly take the game away from the opposition.The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the 15-member Pakistani World Cup Squad which is as follows:

Pakistan Cricket team Squad for Cricket World Cup 2015
Player NameDOBRoleBattingBowling
Misbah ul HaqMay 28, 1974Captain, BatsmanRight Hand BatLeg Break
Ahmed ShehzadNov 23, 1991Vice Captain, BatsmanRight Hand BatLegbreak
Younis KhanNov 29, 1977BatsmanRight Hand BatRight Arm Medium
Junaid Khan Dec 24, 1989Bowler Right Hand Bat Left Arm Fast
Sarfaraz AhmedMay 22, 1987Wicketkeeper Right Hand Bat 
Mohammad HafeezOct 17, 1980All RounderRight Hand BatRight Arm Offbreak
Mohammad IrfanJun 6, 1982BowlerRight Hand BatLeft Arm Fast
Harris SohailJan 9, 1989BatsmanLeft Hand BatLeft Arm Alow
Shahid AfridiMar 1, 1980All RounderRight Hand BatLegbreak Googly
Yasir ShahMay 2, 1986BowlerRight Hand BatLegbreak
Wahab RiazJun 28, 1985BowlerRight Hand BatLeft Arm Fast
Sohaib MaqsoodApr 15, 1987BatsmanRight Hand BatRight Arm Offbreak
Sohail KhanMar 6, 1984BowlerRight Hand BatRight Arm Medium Fast
Umar AkmalMay 26, 1990BatsmanRight Hand Bat 
Ehsan AdilMar 15, 1993BowlerRight Hand BatRight Arm Medium Fast