Arizona Cities Map

Arizona Map with Cities

Arizona Cities Map Nevada city  map Utah city map Colorado city map New mexico city map Mexico map California city map
Description: Arizona cities map showing major towns and cities in Arizona state of USA. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Nicknamed 'The Grand Canyon State', Arizona is in the southwestern United States. The Coconino County, one of 15 counties in Arizona, is the second largest county in the lower 48 US states by land area.

The state capital and also the largest city in Arizona is Phoenix. Mesa and Glendale are two other cities in Phoenix Metropolitan Area. Located in southern Arizona, Referred to as 'The Old Pueblo', Tucson is state's second largest city. The city of Yuma hosts several fairs and festivals throughout winter.

Famous for red sandstone formations, Sedona features several hiking and mountain biking trails. Other major cities in Arizona include Chandler, Scottsdale, Gilbert, Tempe, and Flagstaff.

Getting In and Around

The Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) is the busiest airport in Arizona.

Amtrak operates the Southwest Chief, Sunset Limited, and Texas Eagle passenger trains through the state.

Main interstate highways in Arizona are: I-17, I-19 (south-north), I-8, I-10, and I-40 (west-east), and I-15.

List of Cities in Arizona

City NameCountyLand AreaCity NameCountyLand Area
Apache JunctionPinal35.00 sq mi (90.6 km²)NogalesSanta Cruz20.84 sq mi (54.0 km²)
AvondaleMaricopa45.65 sq mi (118.2 km²)Oro ValleyPima35.64 sq mi (92.3 km²)
BensonCochise41.46 sq mi (107.4 km²)PageCoconino16.64 sq mi (43.1 km²)
BisbeeCochise5.16 sq mi (13.4 km²)Paradise ValleyMaricopa15.46 sq mi (40.0 km²)
BuckeyeMaricopa375.39 sq mi (972.3 km²)ParkerLa Paz21.99 sq mi (57.0 km²)
Bullhead CityMohave60.18 sq mi (155.9 km²)PatagoniaSanta Cruz1.29 sq mi (3.3 km²)
Camp VerdeYavapai43.15 sq mi (111.8 km²)PaysonGila19.47 sq mi (50.4 km²)
CarefreeMaricopa8.81 sq mi (22.8 km²)PeoriaMaricopa177.97 sq mi (460.9 km²)
Casa GrandePinal109.67 sq mi (284.0 km²)PhoenixMaricopa517.95 sq mi (1,341.5 km²)
Cave CreekMaricopa37.92 sq mi (98.2 km²)PimaGraham5.93 sq mi (15.4 km²)
ChandlerMaricopa64.52 sq mi (167.1 km²)Pinetop-LakesideNavajo11.37 sq mi (29.4 km²)
Chino ValleyYavapai63.43 sq mi (164.3 km²)PrescottYavapai41.58 sq mi (107.7 km²)
ClarkdaleYavapai10.57 sq mi (27.4 km²)Prescott ValleyYavapai38.65 sq mi (100.1 km²)
CliftonGreenlee15.0 sq mi (38.8 km²)QuartzsiteLa Paz36.72 sq mi (95.1 km²)
Colorado CityMohave10.34 sq mi (26.8 km²)Queen CreekMaricopa28.07 sq mi (72.7 km²)
CoolidgePinal56.58 sq mi (146.5 km²)SaffordGraham8.59 sq mi (22.2 km²)
CottonwoodYavapai16.41 sq mi (42.5 km²)SahuaritaPima31.04 sq mi (80.4 km²)
Dewey-HumboldtYavapai18.59 sq mi (48.1 km²)San LuisYuma32.10 sq mi (83.1 km²)
DouglasCochise9.98 sq mi (25.8 km²)ScottsdaleMaricopa184.40 sq mi (477.6 km²)
DuncanGreenlee2.16 sq mi (5.6 km²)SedonaYavapai19.18 sq mi (49.7 km²)
EagarApache11.24 sq mi (29.1 km²)Show LowNavajo41.17 sq mi (106.6 km²)
El MirageMaricopa10.09 sq mi (26.1 km²)Sierra VistaCochise152.54 sq mi (395.1 km²)
EloyPinal111.57 sq mi (289.0 km²)SnowflakeNavajo33.58 sq mi (87.0 km²)
FlagstaffCoconino63.91 sq mi (165.5 km²)SomertonYuma7.30 sq mi (18.9 km²)
FlorencePinal52.49 sq mi (135.9 km²)South TucsonPima1.04 sq mi (2.7 km²)
Fountain HillsMaricopa20.42 sq mi (52.9 km²)SpringervilleApache11.69 sq mi (30.3 km²)
FredoniaCoconino7.32 sq mi (19.0 km²)St. JohnsApache26.08 sq mi (67.5 km²)
Gila BendMaricopa55.37 sq mi (143.4 km²)Star ValleyGila36.13 sq mi (93.6 km²)
GilbertMaricopa68.15 sq mi (176.5 km²)SuperiorPinal1.94 sq mi (5.0 km²)
GlendaleMaricopa60.13 sq mi (155.7 km²)SurpriseMaricopa105.87 sq mi (274.2 km²)
GlobeGila18.20 sq mi (47.1 km²)TaylorNavajo32.67 sq mi (84.6 km²)
GoodyearMaricopa191.52 sq mi (496.0 km²)TempeMaricopa40.19 sq mi (104.1 km²)
GuadalupeMaricopa0.81 sq mi (2.1 km²)ThatcherGraham6.13 sq mi (15.9 km²)
HaydenGila1.27 sq mi (3.3 km²)TollesonMaricopa5.75 sq mi (14.9 km²)
HolbrookNavajo17.37 sq mi (45.0 km²)TombstoneCochise4.31 sq mi (11.2 km²)
Huachuca CityCochise2.81 sq mi (7.3 km²)TucsonPima227.03 sq mi (588.0 km²)
JeromeYavapai0.86 sq mi (2.2 km²)TusayanCoconino8.91 sq mi (23.1 km²) [d]
KearnyPinal2.81 sq mi (7.3 km²)WelltonYuma28.93 sq mi (74.9 km²)
KingmanMohave34.82 sq mi (90.2 km²)WickenburgMaricopa18.77 sq mi (48.6 km²)
Lake Havasu CityMohave44.48 sq mi (115.2 km²)WillcoxCochise6.28 sq mi (16.3 km²)
Litchfield ParkMaricopa3.34 sq mi (8.7 km²)WilliamsCoconino43.79 sq mi (113.4 km²)
MammothPinal1.04 sq mi (2.7 km²)WinkelmanGila0.75 sq mi (1.9 km²)
MaranaPima122.20 sq mi (316.5 km²)WinslowNavajo12.35 sq mi (32.0 km²)
MaricopaPinal47.57 sq mi (123.2 km²)YoungtownMaricopa1.54 sq mi (4.0 km²)
MesaMaricopa137.06 sq mi (355.0 km²)YumaYuma120.41 sq mi (311.9 km²)
MiamiGila0.88 sq mi (2.3 km²)  

Statewise List of US Cities
Cities in AlabamaCities in LouisianaCities in Ohio
Cities in AlaskaCities in MaineCities in Oklahoma
Cities in ArizonaCities in MarylandCities in Oregon
Cities in ArkansasCities in MassachusettsCities in Pennsylvania
Cities in CaliforniaCities in MichiganCities in Rhode Island
Cities in ColoradoCities in MinnesotaCities in South Carolina
Cities in ConnecticutCities in MississippiCities in South Dakota
Cities in DelawareCities in MissouriCities in Tennessee
Cities in FloridaCities in MontanaCities in Texas
Cities in GeorgiaCities in NebraskaCities in Utah
Cities in HawaiiCities in NevadaCities in Vermont
Cities in IdahoCities in New HampshireCities in Virginia
Cities in IllinoisCities in New JerseyCities in Washington
Cities in IndianaCities in New MexicoCities in West Virginia
Cities in IowaCities in New YorkCities in Wisconsin
Cities in KansasCities in North CarolinaCities in Wyoming
Cities in KentuckyCities in North Dakota
Last Updated on: July 08, 2017