Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Map of USA / 50 States / Hawaii Map / Hawaii County Map
Get latest updates on US Presidential Elections 2016

Hawaii County Map

Hawaii County Map
Description : The map displays the different counties in Hawaii. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Counties in Hawaii

Hawaii, the 50th state of the United States of America, is the lone state consisting of islands. The state houses five counties that act as administrative divisions of the state.
Hawaii is comprised of five counties: Honolulu, Hawaii, Kauai, Niihau, and Maui. This map shows the political and administrative subdivisions of the state.

About Hawaii County Map

An exceptional feature of Hawaii is that there is no municipal government in the state. All regional administrations are governed at the county level. Honolulu County is the sole unified region in the state of Hawaii and it is a consolidated city-county. It supervises the whole island of Oahu. The Mayor of Hawaii, Mayor of Kauai, Mayor of Maui, and the Mayor of Honolulu function as county executives. They are all voted in unprejudiced contests.

The Hawaiian Islands house five counties that get higher benefits than various other counties in the mainland of the United States. The counties are the sole officially established administrative authorities under that of the state. No official tier of administration (like city governments) is present under that of the county in Hawaii.

All the counties in Hawaii were formed in 1905 from nonunionized provinces, 7 years following the Territory of Hawaii was formed. The Kalawao County is utilized solely as a leper settlement and does not contain majority of the voted bureaucrats like other counties have.

Listed below are some of the major counties in the state together with their population and other major details:


List of Counties in Hawaii

County NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Hawaii County1486774028.02
Honolulu County876156599.77
Kalawao County147813.21
Kauai County58463622.44
Maui County1280941159.2

Last Updated On : Aug 10, 2015

USA County Maps

Target5.5 Million

Visitors with us

Advertise on

Contact us:

Looking for Expert Cartography / GIS Services?

Contact - Kartik Suri(+91- 9910492371 IST)

For all Mapping Needs and Business Queries

Contact - Bill Spicer (+1 408 637 0064 PST)