Political Map of Brazil

Clickable Political Map of Brazil

Brazil Political Map
COLOMBIA VENEZUELA GUYANA SURINAME FRENCH GUIANA Amazonas Acre Rondonia Mato Grosso Roraima Amapa Para Tocantins Brasilia City Map Goais Mato Grosso Do Sul Sau Paulo Parana Santa Catarina Rio Grande Do Sul Rio De Janeiro Minas Gerais Espirito Santo Bahia Sergipe Alagoas Pernambuco Paraiba Rio Grande Do Norte Ceara Piaui Maranhao BOLIVIA PERU CHILE ARGENTINA PARAGUAY Uruguay
Description : Brazil Political map showing the international boundary, states boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Brazil is a country located in eastern South America. Covering a total area of 3,287,612 square miles, it is the fifth-largest country in the world. The estimated population is 192,376,496.

As shown in the Brazil Political Map, Brazil is bordered on the north by Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname and French Guyana; on the north-west by Colombia; on the west by Bolivia and Peru; on the south-west by Argentina and Paraguay, and on the south it borders Uruguay. Atlantic Ocean bordering the nation on the east is also shown in the map.

The national capital, Brasilia is clearly represented in the map. Located along a plateau, it is the fourth-largest city in the nation with an estimated population of about 2,557,000. The city serves as the administrative center of the country and is designated a World Heritage Site by the UNESCO.

Sao Paulo is the largest city in Brazil and South America. With a population of 11,316,149, it is seventh-largest city in the world.

The Brazil Political Map also highlights the states and their capitals, major cities, districia, and national and international boundaries of the country. Brazil comprises twenty-six states, one federal district and municipalities.

The major states of Brazil are: Rio Gra Do Sul, Santa Cararina, Parana, Mato Grosso Do Sul, Rio de Janeiro, Espirito Santo, Minas Gerais, Bahia, Sao Paulo, Sergipe, Alagaos, Paraiba, Perhambuco, Rio Grande Do Norte, Ceara, Piaui, Maranhao, Para, Amazonas, Roraima, Acre, Rondonia, Mato Grosso and Amapa.

Brazil is the seventh-largest economy in the world. It abounds in natural resources like bauxite, manganese, iron ore, timber, uranium, phosphates, platinum, gold, iron ore, manganese, etc. Agriculture, mining and financial services contribute to the country's GDP. The major trading partners of the country are: USA, Argentina, Mexico, Japan, China, Netherlands, Germany, and Nigeria.

The country is a Federal presidential constitutional republic. The President is both the head of state and government. At present, Dilma Rousseff is the President of Brazil and Michel Temer is the Vice-President.

Facts About Brazil
StatePopulation : 2000-08-01 censusArea(km.²)Area(mi.²)Capital
Acre557,526152,52258,889Rio Branco
Distrito Federal2,051,1465,8022,240Brasilia
Espirito Santo3,097,23246,04717,779Vitoria
Maranhao5,651,475331,918128,154Sao Luis
Mato Grosso2,504,353903,386348,799Cuiaba
Mato Grosso do Sul2,078,001357,140137,893Campo Grande
Minas Gerais17,891,494586,552226,469Belo Horizonte
Paraiba3,443,82556,34121,753Joao Pessoa
Rio de Janeiro14,391,28243,79716,910Rio de Janeiro
Rio Grande do Norte2,776,78253,07720,493Natal
Rio Grande do Sul10,187,798281,734108,778Porto Alegre
Rondonia1,379,787237,56591,724Porto Velho
Roraima324,397224,11886,532Boa Vista
Santa Catarina5,356,36095,28536,790Florianopolis
Sao Paulo37,032,403248,17795,822Sao Paulo
27 divisions169,799,1708,514,2153,287,357

Note : Population : 2000-08-01 census.
Last Updated On : February 25, 2020