Maps of World
We do magic to Maps
World Map / Map of USA / States / California Map / California County Map

California County Map

The California county map clearly shows the political subdivisions of the state. The state of California is divided into 58 counties for efficient administration. The counties are governed by the respective county seats.
Counties in California - County Map Oregon County Map Idaho County Map Utah County Map Arizona County Map Mexico Map Nevada County Map

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

Subscribe to Mailing list
Description : Map locating all the 58 counties of the California state. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Some of the prominent counties of California are as follows :
El Dorado County - The El Dorado County was founded in the year of 1850 and encompasses total area of 1,788 square miles.
Alameda County - The Alameda County is spread over a total area of 821 square miles and is home to a population of 1,510,271 as per the census data of 2010.

Imperial County - The Imperial County was founded in the year 1907 and is governed by the County Seat of El Centro. The county has an area of 4,482 sq miles and is home to a population of 174,528 (according to 2010 census).

Colusa County - The Colusa County is spread over a total area of 1,156 square miles and has a population of 18,804 as per census 2000.

Mariposa County - Spread over a total area of 1,463 square miles, the Mariposa County holds a population of 17,130, according to the census data of 2000.

Riverside County - The Riverside County covers a total area of 7,303 square miles and houses a population of 2,189,641 (2010 census). The California County Map prominently marks the exact geographical location of the counties within the state. It locates the neighboring states of California that are Oregon, Nevada, and Arizona and also the Pacific Ocean.


California Counties List

County NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Alameda County1443741737.57
Alpine County1208738.62
Amador County35100592.97
Butte County2031711639.49
Calaveras County405541020.04
Colusa County188041150.68
Contra Costa County948816719.95
Del Norte County275071007.81
El Dorado County1562991710.85
Fresno County7994075962.73
Glenn County264531314.79
Humboldt County1265183572.49
Imperial County1423614174.73
Inyo County1794510203.1
Kern County6616458140.96
Kings County1294611390.99
Lake County583091257.96
Lassen County338284557.27
Los Angeles County95193384060.87
Madera County1231092135.86
Marin County247289519.8
Mariposa County171301451.12
Mendocino County862653508.97
Merced County2105541928.69
Modoc County94493944.1
Mono County128533044.4
Monterey County4017623321.95
Napa County124279753.73
Nevada County92033957.61
County NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Orange County2846289789.4
Placer County2483991404.37
Plumas County208242553.69
Riverside County15453877207.37
Sacramento County1223499965.65
San Benito County532341389.06
San Bernardino County170943420052.5
San Diego County28138334199.89
San Francisco County77673346.69
San Joaquin County5635981399.28
San Luis Obispo County2466813304.32
San Mateo County707161449.07
Santa Barbara County3993472737.01
Santa Clara County16825851290.69
Santa Cruz County255602445.24
Shasta County1632563785.19
Sierra County3555953.38
Siskiyou County443016286.78
Solano County394542829.19
Sonoma County4586141575.88
Stanislaus County4469971493.79
Sutter County78930602.54
Tehama County560392950.99
Trinity County130223178.61
Tulare County3680214823.97
Tuolumne County545012235.41
Ventura County7531971845.3
Yolo County1686601013.27
Yuba County60219630.69

USA County Maps