Alaska State Map

Alaska is the largest state of the US area wise and the capital of the state is Juneau.
State Map of Alaska Russia Russia Canada
Description: Map of Alaska state locating the capital, major towns, railway lines and the state boundaries. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

About the State Alaska

According to the census data of year 2006, Alaska's population totals 670,053. The state's capital is Juneau, which is prominently marked on the map, as are other important cities, Anchorange and Fairbanks. Alaska is politically sub-divided into 16 Boroughs for administrative purposes.

The various areas of Alaska are well-connected with good roads, which are highlighted on the Alaska Map. The northern and southern parts of Alaska are interconnected by State Roads 3, 4, 7, 9 and 11. State Roads 1, 2, 5, 6, 8, and 10 connect the eastern and western sides of the state. The Kebuk, Kuskokwim, Noatak, Yukon, Sustina, Tanana and Colville Rivers are the state's major streams.

Geographical Statistics:
  • Alaska covers a total area of 591,006 square miles.
  • The state's total land area is 570,835 square miles.
  • The state's total inland water area is 20,171 square miles.
  • Alaska has 8187 miles of total border.
  • Alaska's total coastline is 6640 miles.
  • The state's total tidal shoreline is 33,903 miles.

Last Updated on: March 20, 2017