Alaska Borough Map

Alaska Borough (County) Map
Description: The map displays the location of different Boroughs in Alaska. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

About the Alaska Boroughs (Counties)

The administrative headquarters of Alaska's 16 counties (boroughs) are located in borough seats. Some of the prominent borough seats of the State of Alaska are:

  • King Salmon : King Salmon is the administrative headquarters of the Lake and Peninsula Borough.

  • Sand Point : The Aleutians East Borough is administered by the Borough Seat of Sand Point.

  • Barrow : Barrow is the Borough Seat of the North Slope Borough.

  • Fairbanks : The Fairbanks North Star Borough is administered by the Borough Seat of Fairbanks.

  • Soldotna : Soldotna is the Borough Seat of the Kenai Peninsula Borough.

  • Anchorage : The Anchorage Borough is administered by the Borough Seat of Anchorage.

  • Healy : Healy is the administrative headquarters of the Borough of Haines.

  • Sitka : Sitka is the Borough Seat of Sitka Borough.

  • Palmer : The Matanuska-Susitna Borough is administered by the Borough Seat of Palmer.

  • Kodiak : The Borough Seat of Kodiak is the administrative headquarters of the Kodiak Island Borough.

  • Naknek : The Bristol Bay Borough is governed by the Borough Seat of Naknek.

The locations of the borough seats of the State of Alaska are clearly indicated on the Alaska State Map.

The Alaska Borough map shows the locations of Alaska's 11 census zones and 18 Boroughs. Each Borough is administered by a separate Borough seat, while the census area's fall under the jurisdiction of the state government.

Following is a list of select Boroughs and census areas of the State of Alaska, including total population, according to the census of 2000:

List of Boroughs in Alaska

Borough NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Aleutians East Borough26976988.14
Aleutians West Census Area54654396.77
Anchorage Municipality2602831697.21
Bethel Census Area1600640633.31
Bristol Bay Borough1258504.92
Denali Borough189312749.65
Dillingham Census Area492218674.78
Fairbanks North Star Borough828407366.24
Haines Borough23922343.73
Juneau City and Borough307112716.67
Kenai Peninsula Borough4969116013.26
Ketchikan Gateway Borough140701233.22
Kodiak Island Borough139136559.85
Lake and Peninsula Borough182323781.96
Matanuska-Susitna Borough5932224681.54
Nome Census Area919623000.91
North Slope Borough738588817.12
Northwest Arctic Borough720835898.34
Prince of Wales-Outer Ketchikan Census Area61467410.62
Sitka City and Borough88352873.98
Skagway-Hoonah-Angoon Census Area34367896.48
Southeast Fairbanks Census Area617424814.86
Valdez-Cordova Census Area1019534319.1
Wade Hampton Census Area702817193.5
Wrangell-Petersburg Census Area66845834.94
Yakutat City and Borough8087650.46
Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area6551145899.69

Map of All Counties in Alaska

Aleutians East Borough MapAleutians West Census Area MapBethel Census Area Map
Bristol Bay Borough MapCity and Borough of Haines MapCity and Borough of Juneau Map
City and Borough of Sitka MapCity and Borough of Wrangell MapCity and Borough of Yakutat Map
Denali Borough MapDillingham Census Area MapFairbanks North Star Borough Map
Hoonah Angoon MapKenai Peninsula Borough MapKetchikan Gateway Borough Map
Kodiak Island Borough MapKusilvak Census Area MapLake and Peninsula Borough Map
Matanuska Susitna Borough MapMunicipality of Anchorage MapMunicipality of Skagway Borough Map
Nome Census Area MapNorth Slope Borough MapNorthwest Arctic Borough Map
Petersburg Borough MapPrince of Wales Hyder Census Area MapSoutheast Fairbanks Census Area Map
Unorganized Borough MapValdez Cordova Census Area MapYukon Koyukuk Census Area Map

USA County Maps

Last Updated on: May 09, 2017