خرائط العالم
الخاص بك نافذة على العالم
الصفحة الرئيسية > أفغانستان

أفغانستان

الجزائر خريطة
 :  تنويه
Close

تنويه :وقد بذلت كل الجهود لجعل هذه الصورة دقيقة. لكن قارن قاعدة المعلومات المحدودة، والمديرين، والموظفين لا تملك أية مسؤولية عن دقة أو صحة للنفس.

أفغانستان بلد غير ساحلي يوجد في آسيا الوسطى. يشترك حدوده مع باكستان إلى الجنوب الشرقي و إيران إلى الغرب، وتركمانستان وأوزبكستان وطاجيكستان في الشمال، والصين من جهة الشمال الشرقي.

تاريخ أفغانستان:
أقدم سكان أفغانستان عاشوا قبل أكثر من 50،000 سنة. من بين الحضارات الأولى المعروفة في المنطقة, الحضارة الأخمينية و المقدونية و إمبراطوريات موريا الهندية . كانت الإمبراطورية الأخمينية تسيطر على المنطقة التي تشمل اليوم أفغانستان الحديثة من القرن الثامن قبل الميلاد إلى أن تم غزوها واحتلالها من قبل الإسكندر الأكبر حوالي سنة 330 قبل الميلاد. تلى هذا الاحتلال حكم الإمبراطورية السلوقية قبل أن تصبح جزءا من إمبراطورية موريا سنة 305 قبل الميلاد. على مر القرون اللاحقة، وبفضل الموقع الاستراتيجي لأفغانستان من آسيا، قامت إمبراطوريات مختلفة بحكم في المنطقة ، بما في ذلك البارثيون الكاشيون والساسانيون. أصبحت البلاد تعرف باسم خراسان في القرن 4 م، وانتشر الإسلام فيها سنة 342، وأصبحت مركزا مهما للإسلام. بالرغم من ذلك فقد تم غزوها من قبل المغول بقيادة جنكيز خان سنة 1219، مما تسبب في دمار كبير. بين القرنين 16 و 18، ثلاثة ممالك حكموا المنطقة: خانات بخارى والمغول والصوفيون الذين سرعان ما سيطروا على جل المنطقة.

في عام 1709، أطاحت ثورة بقيادة مير وايس هوتاك الحكومة و تم تشكيل الأفغانية المستقلة رغم اشتباك حاكم الصفويين الفرس معهم من أجل الحكم. عملت الإمبراطورية الأفغانية نحو الاستقرار خلال القرن التالي.كما قاتلوا التسلل البريطاني في الحروب الأنجلو أفغانية من سنة 1840 إلى 1870م ضد السيطرة البريطانية على بعض المناطق حتى تم إعلان أفغانستان دولة مستقلة بموجب معاهدة روالبندي سنة 1919. وقد تم حكم البلاد من قبل سلسلة من الملوك حتى عام 1973، انقلاب سمح لداوود خان بتولي الحكومة كرئيس.

وبعد سنوات قليلة، في ثورة ساور لعام 1978، نشأ حزب الشعب الديمقراطي ليترأس الحكومة، ثم اندلعت حرب أهلية. تدخلت الولايات المتحدة بدعم المجاهدين، وأصبح الاتحاد السوفياتي مشتركا كذلك في غزو أفغانستان. الحرب مع السوفييت استمرت ل10 سنوات، إلى أن تم الانسحاب سنة 1989، وأسفرت عن العديد من القتلى و خسائر أخرى. حتى بعد انسحابها، واجهت أفغانستان التدخلات الأجنبية, وبعدها بقليل تم ظهور حركة طالبان التي سيطرت على كابول عام 1996. سيطرت طالبان على أفغانستان و أدت هجمات 11 سبتمبر على الولايات المتحدة إلى اندلاع حرب بين البلدين.

البلدان المجاورة:
تشترك أفغانستان الحدود مع وباكستان، وإيران، وتركمانستان، وأوزبكستان، وطاجيكستان، والصين.

المدن الكبرى:
كابول (العاصمة)
باميان
قندوز
بلخ

جغرافية
تقع أفغانستان في وسط آسيا، و هي بلد غير ساحلي تماما. المميزات الجغرافية لأفغانستان تشمل جبال هندو كوش وجبال بامير و جبال الهيمالايا و المرتفعات الوسطى و هضبة في جنوب غرب البلاد وسهولا في الشمال. أعلى نقطة في أفغانستان هي نوشاك، والتي تبلغ 7492 متر (24580 قدم) فوق مستوى سطح البحر في جبال هندو كوش قرب الصين. وتحتوي السهول الشمالية على وادي النهر الخصب. وتشمل الأنهار الرئيسية في أفغانستان نهر كابول وهلمند و أمو داريا وقندوز و أرغنداب.

نقاط الاهتمام:
إن أفغانستان دولة ذات تاريخ طويل وثقافة نابضة بالحياة، إضافة إلى تأثيرات فارسية و كذلك تأثيرات من قبل العديد من الثقافات الأخرى. إلا أنه و مع ذلك، فالعديد من مناطق أفغانستان لا تزال غير آمنة بالنسبة للمسافرين الأجانب نظرا لسيطرة قوات المتمردين عليها. لقد تضررت العاصمة كابول خلال الحروب الأخيرة، ولكنها الآن في طور إعادة البناء. بعض المواقع في كابول تشمل قصر دار الأمان الذي كان يملكه الملك أمان الله في 1920, وحدائق بابور التي تعتبر وجهة سياحية مع حمام سباحة ومتحف ومسجد والعديد من المتاحف الأخرى في جميع أنحاء المدينة. وهناك أيضا عدد قليل المنتزهات الأخرى، بما في ذلك باغ بالا، الذي يضم قصرا سابقا، وباغ إزازانا المخصص للنساء و الأطفال فقط.

توجد خارج العاصمة مواقع أخرى تشمل باند أمير النقطة الوطنية، التي توجد فيها بحيرات جميلة ومناطق للتسلق بما في ذلك وادي بانجشير و ممر سالانغ. ففي باميان, تقع واحدة من الوجهات الأكثر أهمية في أفغانستان, ألا و هي: تماثيل البوذا الباميانية المنحوتة على منحدرات الجبال، على الرغم من أنها في حالة خراب بسبب تدميرات حركة طالبان.

المقاطعات الناطقة بالعربية

Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Afghanistan Map

Afghanistan Map

Follow us on
Where is Afghanistan ?
locator-Afghanistan
Afghanistan is a landlocked country in Central Asia. It shares its borders with Pakistan to the southeast, Iran to west, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Tajikistan to the north, and China to the northeast.
Afghanistan Map
Turkmenistan Map Uzbekistan Map Tajikistan Map China Map Pakistan Map India Map Iran Map

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

More Afghanistan Maps

Buy Afghanistan Maps
Intro
Afghanistan's earliest inhabitants may have lived over 50,000 years ago. Some of the early known civilizations in the region were the Achaemenid, Macedonian, and Indian Maurya Empires.
The Achaemenid Empire had taken control of the region that includes modern Afghanistan by the 6th century BC, until it was conquered and occupied by Alexander the Great around 330 BC. That occupation was followed by the rule of the Seleucid Empire before it became part of the Maurya Empire in 305 BC. Over the next centuries, thanks in part to Afghanistan's strategic location within Asia, various empires successively took control of the region, including the Parthians, Kushans, and Sassanids. The country had become known as Khorasan by the 4th century CE, and Islam spread to the country in 342, becoming an important center for Islam. However, the Mongols, led by Genghis Khan, invaded in 1219, causing major destruction. Between the 16th and 18th centuries, three kingdoms ruled the region: the Khanate of Bukhara, the Mughals, and the Safavids, who soon dominated most of the region.

In 1709, a revolution led by Mir Wais Hotak overthrew the government and formed the independent Afghan, though the ruling Safavid Persians battled them for control. The Afghan Empire worked toward stability over the next century. They fought British intrusion in Anglo-Afghan Wars in the 1840s to 1870s, with British control of some areas until Afghanistan was declared independent under the Treaty of Rawalpindi in 1919. The country was ruled by a series of kings until in 1973, a coup allowed Daoud Khan to take control of the government as the president.

A few years later, in the Saur Revolution of 1978, the People's Democratic Party arose to take control the government, and a civil war broke out. The United States stepped in to support the mujahideen, and the Soviet Union became involved as well, invading Afghanistan. The war with the Soviets lasted 10 years, withdrawing in 1989, and resulted in many deaths and other destruction. Even after their withdrawal, Afghanistan faced foreign intrusions and soon the rise of the Taliban, who took control of Kabul in 1996. Taliban control of Afghanistan and the September 11 attacks on the United States led to the outbreak of war between the two.

Neighboring Countries
Afghanistan shares borders with Pakistan, Iran, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, and China.

Major Cities
  • Kabul (capital)
  • Bamiyan
  • Kunduz
  • Balkh
Geography
Afghanistan is located in Central Asia, and is entirely landlocked. Geographic features of Afghanistan include the Hindu Kush and Pamir Mountains, the Himalayas, and Central Highlands, plateau in the southwest, and plains in the north. Afghanistan's highest point is at Noshaq, which stands 7,492 meters (24,580 feet) above sea level in the Hindu Kush Mountains near China. The northern plains include the fertile river valley. Major rivers in Afghanistan include the Kabul, Helmand, Amu Darya, Kunduz, and Arghandab Rivers.

Points of Interest
Afghanistan is a country with a long history and a vibrant culture, with Persian influences as well as influences from many other cultures. However, many regions of Afghanistan remain unsafe for foreign travelers, as they are controlled by rebel forces. The capital, Kabul, was damaged during the recent wars, but is in the process of redevelopment. Some of the sites in Kabul include the Darul Aman Palace, which was King Amanullah's in the 1920s, the Gardens of Babur, which is a scenic destination with a pool, museum, and mosque, and several other museums around the city. There are also a few other parks, including Bagh-e Bala, which includes a former palace, and Bagh-e Zanana, which is for women and children only.

Outside of the capital, other sites include Band-e Amir National Point, in which there are beautiful lakes, and hiking areas including the Panjshir Valley and the Salang Pass. In Bamiyan is located one of the most important destinations in Afghanistan. The Bamiyan Buddha statues were carved into the cliffs of the mountains, though they are in ruins from Taliban destruction.

Transportation
The main point of entry in Afghanistan is the capital's Kabul International Airport (Khwaja Rawash Airport), which serves destinations around the Middle East and Asia, with many flights to Delhi. There are also airports in the north, like Maulana Jalaluddin Balkhi International, in Kandahar, and Bagram.

There are roads into Afghanistan from Pakistan, Iran, Uzbekistan, and Tajikistan, though they are currently unsafe for travelers. There are also buses from Pakistan and Iran. In cities, there is some public transportation available, with some buses, minibuses, and taxis.

ACOD~20140603

Last Updated On : June 19, 2014


Asian Games News and Live Updates

India aiming to climb the medal table on the 12th day of Asian Games

After a controversial Tuesday for the Indians, the players representing the nation are expecting medals from various tournaments today but the spotlight will be grabbed by five time women boxing champion, Mary Kom.

September 30, 2014 09:51 PM (PST)

India to compete with Pakistan in men's hockey final

India's Akashdeep Singh scored a brilliant goal and gave India a victory over South Korea. Now India will meet Pakistan in the finals of men hockey tournament.

September 30, 2014 08:44 PM (PST)

Iraqi Weightlifter kicked out

Mohammed al Aifuri failed the dope test for the second time in six years and was kicked out of the Asian Games.

September 30, 2014 07:39 PM (PST)

Koreans at a face-off

The rivalry between the North and the South will be renewed when both the teams from Korea face-off in the finals of the Asian Games football.

September 30, 2014 07:36 PM (PST)

Indian Women make history

For the first time ever an Indian woman referee officiated in a football match featuring World champions.

September 30, 2014 07:30 PM (PST)
The official flag of Afghanistan was adopted in 2004. The Afghanistan flag comprises of a vertical tricolor of black, red and green with the national emblem in the center.
ContinentAsia
Lat Long34.533333, 69.133333
CapitalKabul
Largest CityKabul
Official LanguageDari (Persian) and P
Major ReligionIslam
Form of GovernmentUnitary presidential republic
PresidentAshraf Ghani
Vice PresidentYunus Qanuni
CurrencyAfghani (AFN)
GDP$33.740 billion
Calling code93
Time ZoneD (UTC+4:30)
Internet TLD.af