North Dakota County Map

North Dakota County Map Divide Burke Renville Bottineau Rolette Towner Cavalier Pembina Walsh Ramsey Benson Pierce Williston Mckenzie Mountrail Golden Valley Billings Dunn Stark Oliver Mercer Ward Mclean Mchenry Sheridan Wells Eddy Foster Nelson Grand Forks Griggs Steele Traill Cass Barnes Stutsman Kidder Burleigh Morton Grant Hettinger Adams Slope Bowman Sioux Emmons Logan Mcintosh Lamoure Ransom Richland Sargent Dickey MONTANA WYOMING SOUTH DAKOTA MINNESOTA CANADA USA COUNTY
Description: The map displays the different counties in North Dakota. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

North Dakota County map shows all the various counties that make up the state and also gives a clear indication of their relative geographical positions.

Besides, the map also shows the neighboring states like Montana, Minnesota and South Dakota


Adams County

The estimated population of Adams County is 2,343. It has been named after John Quincy Adams who served as a railroad officer for Milwaukee Road Railroad and was a distant relative of erstwhile US President John Quincy Adams. Hettinger is the seat of this county. The North Dakota county map also provides relevant information on Adams County.

Barnes County

Barnes County has an approximate population of 11,066 and its seat is at Valley City. It was known originally as Burbank County and was named after Governor John A Burbank. It was renamed in order to honor Judge Alanson H Barnes who served as an associate justice in the Territorial Court.

Cass County

The estimated population of Cass County is 149,778 and its county seat is at Fargo. It is the quickest growing and most populated county in the state. It is also a part of the ND-MN Metropolitan Statistical Area. The North Dakota County map provides relevant information on Cass.

Dickey County

Dickey County has an approximate population of 5,289 and its seat is at Ellendale. The formation of this county was authorized in 1881 as per the Dakota Territory legislature and it was named after George H Dickey who was a member of the legislative body.

Eddy County

The approximate population of Eddy County is 2,385 and its seat is in New Rockford. It was created in 1885 by the local territorial legislature from the northern part of Foster County. It was named after Ezra B Eddy, a banker from Fargo who had passed away a few weeks ago.

Foster County

The seat of Foster County is at Carrington and the county has an estimated population of 3,343. As per the US census bureau its total area is 647 square miles - 635 square miles of it is land area. Some of its townships are Birtsell, Florance, McKinnon, and Wyard.

List of Counties in North Dakota

County NamePopulation
(sq. mi.)
Adams County Map2,305987.91
Barnes County Map10,9261491.65
Benson County Map6,7391380.6
Billings County Map9341151.41
Bottineau County Map6,5791668.59
Bowman County Map3,2411162.05
Burke County Map2,1981103.53
Burleigh County Map94,4871633.09
Cass County Map175,2491765.23
Cavalier County Map3,8271488.46
Dickey County Map5,0641131
Divide County Map2,4131259.53
Dunn County Map4,3662009.6
Eddy County Map2,358630.12
Emmons County Map3,3461509.88
Foster County Map3,303635.2
Golden Valley County Map1,8171001.99
Grand Forks County Map71,0831437.81
Grant County Map2,3771659.46
Griggs County Map2,277708.5
Hettinger County Map2,6291132.25
Kidder County Map2,4141350.79
LaMoure County Map4,1111147.18
Logan County Map1,941992.64
McHenry County Map5,9631874.09
McIntosh County Map2,656975.19
McKenzie County Map12,6212742.02
County NamePopulation
(sq. mi.)
McLean County Map9,7292109.95
Mercer County Map8,6941045.49
Morton County Map30,8091926.27
Mountrail County Map10,2421823.93
Nelson County Map2,960981.62
Oliver County Map1,870723.52
Pembina County Map7,0691118.75
Pierce County Map4,2671017.82
Ramsey County Map11,5471184.85
Ransom County Map5,404862.75
Renville County Map2,550874.77
Richland County Map16,3531436.71
Rolette County Map14,659902.45
Sargent County Map3,890858.75
Sheridan County Map1,322971.75
Sioux County Map4,4691094.12
Slope County Map7631217.94
Stark County Map31,1991338.16
Steele County Map1,962712.36
Stutsman County Map21,1282221.4
Towner County Map2,2631024.55
Traill County Map8,030861.89
Walsh County Map10,9041281.74
Ward County Map70,2102012.88
Wells County Map4,0981271.28
Williams County Map34,3372070.46
Source: factfinder.census.gov

Last Updated Date: June 22,2020