Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Maps / US Map / 50 States / New Mexico Map / New Mexico County Map

New Mexico County Map

Description : Map shows the counties and major towns of the US state of New Mexico. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

The New Mexico County Map indicates the political and administrative sub-divisions of the state. The state of New Mexico is divided into 33 counties for administrative convenience. Each County is efficiently administered by the County Seat.

Some important Counties of New Mexico are:
  • Eddy County : Eddy County is spread over a total area of 4,182 square miles and has a population of 51,658, according to the census of 2000.

  • Luna County : Luna County came into prominence in 1901. The County of Luna encompasses a total area of 2,965 square miles.

  • Catron County : Catron County covers a total area of 6,928 square miles. According to the 2000 census, Catron County has a population of 3,543.

  • Grant County : Grant County was established in 1868. Silver City is the County Seat of Grant County.

  • Bernalillo County : Bernalillo County is spread over a total area of 1,166 square miles. It has a population of 556,678, according to the 2000 census.

Mora County - Established in 1859, Mora County covers a total area of 1,931 square miles.
The New Mexico State Map points out the exact geographical position of each County.

Locations in New Mexico State Map :
  • Neighboring States : Arizona, Colorado, Utah, Oklahoma, Texas
  • Neighboring country : Mexico


List of Counties in New Mexico

County NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Bernalillo County5566781166.03
Catron County35436927.81
Chaves County613826070.86
Cibola County255954539.21
Colfax County141893756.79
Curry County450441405.95
De Baca County22402324.87
Doña Ana County1746823807.18
Eddy County516584182.02
Grant County310023965.88
Guadalupe County46803030.37
Harding County8102125.34
Hidalgo County59323445.63
Lea County555114392.96
Lincoln County194114830.97
Los Alamos County18343109.35
Luna County250162965.09
County NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
McKinley County747985448.72
Mora County51801931.1
Otero County622986626.5
Quay County101552874.93
Rio Arriba County411905857.63
Roosevelt County180182448.5
Sandoval County899083709.34
San Juan County1138015514.02
San Miguel County301264717.04
Santa Fe County1292921909.19
Sierra County132704180.23
Socorro County180786646.4
Taos County299792203.17
Torrance County169113344.81
Union County41743830
Valencia County661521067.63

Map of All Counties in New Mexico

Bernalillo County MapCatron County MapChaves County Map
Cibola County MapColfax County MapCurry County Map
De Baca County MapDona Ana County MapEddy County Map
Grant County MapGuadalupe County MapHarding County Map
Hidalgo County MapLea County MapLincoln County Map
Municipality and of Los Alamos County MapLuna County MapMcKinley County Map
Mora County MapOtero County MapQuay County Map
Rio Arriba County MapRoosevelt County MapSandoval County Map
San Juan County MapSan Miguel County MapSanta Fe County Map
Sierra County MapSocorro County MapTaos County Map
Torrance County MapUnion County MapValencia County Map
USA County Maps

Cities in New Mexico
You May Like
For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  +1 408 637 0064   bill@mapxl.com