Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent

Pierce County Map, North Dakota

Pierce County Map
Description : The map showing the location of Pierce County in North Dakota state of USA. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Facts about Pierce County

StateNorth Dakota
Population – 2015 4,312

Founded on December 22, 1852, Pierce County is located in the Puget Sound area in Western Washington. The county is named for U.S. President Franklin Pierce. The second most populous county in the state of Washington, behind King County. Tacoma, the county seat, is the third largest in the state. Regionally known as the "City of Destiny," Tacoma is a major financial center in the South Sound region.

The county covers a total area of 1,806 square miles, south of Seattle Metropolitan Area. The highest point in Washington, Mount Rainier in the Cascade Range at 4,392 meters, is located in Pierce County. Popular among mountaineers, this volcanic summit is the centerpiece of fifth national park in the United States. The 236,381-acre expanse of Mount Rainier National Park features valleys, waterfalls, sub-alpine meadows, old-growth forest, and glaciers. The county is home to the Clearwater Wilderness area. Events in Pierce County such as Daffodil Festival & Parade in April and the Washington State Fair in September draw in large number of visitors.

Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, 22 miles north of downtown Tacoma, is the primary gateway in the region. The Port of Tacoma, the sixth busiest container port in North America, plays a key trade role in the Pacific Northwest. Interstate 5 is the major corridor in the county. It connects Tacoma with Olympia and Seattle. State Route 410, SR 16, and SR 7 are secondary highways in Pierce County. Amtrak Station in Tacoma is served by the Cascades route.


List of Counties in North Dakota

County NameCounty Seat/CapitalState2010 pop.Area-kmArea-mi
AdamsHettingerNorth Dakota2,3432,558988
BarnesValley CityNorth Dakota11,0663,8631,492
BensonMinnewaukanNorth Dakota6,6603,5971,389
BillingsMedoraNorth Dakota7832,9761,149
BottineauBottineauNorth Dakota6,4294,3211,668
BowmanBowmanNorth Dakota3,1513,0091,162
BurkeBowbellsNorth Dakota1,9682,8581,104
BurleighBismarckNorth Dakota81,3084,2291,633
CassFargoNorth Dakota1,49,7784,5711,765
CavalierLangdonNorth Dakota3,9933,8561,489
DickeyEllendaleNorth Dakota5,2892,9301,131
DivideCrosbyNorth Dakota2,0713,2651,261
DunnManningNorth Dakota3,5365,2022,008
EddyNew RockfordNorth Dakota2,3851,632630
EmmonsLintonNorth Dakota3,5503,9121,510
FosterCarringtonNorth Dakota3,3431,646635
Golden ValleyBeachNorth Dakota1,6802,5921,001
Grand ForksGrand ForksNorth Dakota66,8613,7201,436
GrantCarsonNorth Dakota2,3944,2971,659
GriggsCooperstownNorth Dakota2,4201,836709
HettingerMottNorth Dakota2,4772,9321,132
KidderSteeleNorth Dakota2,4353,5001,351
LaMoureLa MoureNorth Dakota4,1392,9681,146
LoganNapoleonNorth Dakota1,9902,571993
McHenryTownerNorth Dakota5,3954,8541,874
McIntoshAshleyNorth Dakota2,8092,525975
McKenzieWatford CityNorth Dakota6,3607,1492,760
McLeanWashburnNorth Dakota8,9625,4672,111
MercerStantonNorth Dakota8,4242,7011,043
MortonMandanNorth Dakota27,4714,9891,926
MountrailStanleyNorth Dakota7,6734,7281,825
NelsonLakotaNorth Dakota3,1262,543982
OliverCenterNorth Dakota1,8461,871723
PembinaCavalierNorth Dakota7,4132,8971,119
PierceRugbyNorth Dakota4,3572,6381,019
RamseyDevils LakeNorth Dakota11,4513,0741,187
RansomLisbonNorth Dakota5,4572,233862
RenvilleMohallNorth Dakota2,4702,272877
RichlandWahpetonNorth Dakota16,3213,7191,436
RoletteRollaNorth Dakota13,9372,339903
SargentFormanNorth Dakota3,8292,224859
SheridanMcCluskyNorth Dakota1,3212,518972
SiouxFort YatesNorth Dakota4,1532,8341,094
SlopeAmidonNorth Dakota7273,1471,215
StarkDickinsonNorth Dakota24,1993,4571,335
SteeleFinleyNorth Dakota1,9751,845712
StutsmanJamestownNorth Dakota21,1005,7542,222
TownerCandoNorth Dakota2,2462,6541,025
TraillHillsboroNorth Dakota8,1212,232862
WalshGraftonNorth Dakota11,1193,3201,282
WardMinotNorth Dakota61,6755,2142,013
WellsFessendenNorth Dakota4,2073,2921,271
WilliamsWillistonNorth Dakota22,3985,3802,077


Map of All Counties in North Dakota

Adams County MapBarnes County MapBenson County Map
Billings County MapBottineau County MapBowman County Map
Burke County MapBurleigh County MapCass County Map
Cavalier County MapDickey County MapDivide County Map
Dunn County MapEddy County MapEmmons County Map
Foster County MapGolden Valley County MapGrand Forks County Map
Grant County MapGriggs County MapHettinger County Map
Kidder County MapLaMoure County MapLogan County Map
McHenry County MapMcIntosh County MapMcKenzie County Map
McLean County MapMercer County MapMorton County Map
Mountrail County MapNelson County MapOliver County Map
Pembina County MapPierce County MapRamsey County Map
Ransom County MapRenville County MapRichland County Map
Rolette County MapSargent County MapSheridan County Map
Sioux County MapSlope County MapStark County Map
Steele County MapStutsman County MapTowner County Map
Traill County MapWalsh County MapWard County Map
Wells County MapWilliams County Map

USA County Maps