Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Map of USA / 50 States / South Dakota Map / South Dakota County Map
Get latest updates on US Presidential Elections 2016

South Dakota County Map

South Dakota consists of 66 counties. There are only 2 counties in South Dakota, named Todd County and Shannon County, which does not have their own county seats.
South Dakota County Map North Dakota County Map Minnesota County Map Iowa County Map Nebraska County Map Wyoming County Map Montana County Map
Description : The map displays the different counties in South Dakota. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

The South Dakota state carries out all the local level governmental activities through the 66 counties of the state. The accurate geographical standing of all the 66 state counties are shown in the South Dakota County Map.
The county map of South Dakota also highlights Minnesota, Iowa, Wyoming and North Dakota all of which surround the state. Among the 66 counties of South Dakota some are enumerated below with the respective population, estimated through census of the year 2000:

Apart from the above mentioned ones, the South Dakota state has several other counties within its geographical premises. The South Dakota state map offers relevant locational references of the 66 counties.


South Dakota Counties

County NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Aurora County3058708.18
Beadle County170231258.7
Bennett County35741185.29
Bon Homme County7260563.34
Brookings County28220794.46
Brown County354601713.07
Brule County5364819.96
Buffalo County2032470.59
Butte County90942248.51
Campbell County1782735.79
Charles Mix County93501097.57
Clark County4143957.92
Clay County13537411.6
Codington County25897687.67
Corson County41812472.93
Custer County72751557.69
Davison County18741435.44
Day County62671028.57
Deuel County4498623.55
Dewey County59722302.64
Douglas County3458433.53
Edmunds County43671145.58
Fall River County74531739.86
Faulk County26401000.14
Grant County7847682.51
Gregory County47921015.93
Haakon County21961812.97
Hamlin County5540506.86
Hand County37411436.58
Hanson County3139434.76
Harding County13532670.5
Hughes County16481740.92
Hutchinson County8075812.82
County NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Hyde County1671860.97
Jackson County29301869.13
Jerauld County2295529.91
Jones County1193970.52
Kingsbury County5815838.37
Lake County11276563.23
Lawrence County21802800.04
Lincoln County24131578.09
Lyman County38951639.96
McCook County5832574.52
McPherson County29041136.94
Marshall County4576837.71
Meade County242533470.63
Mellette County20831306.49
Miner County2884570.34
Minnehaha County148281809.67
Moody County6595519.67
Pennington County885652776.15
Perkins County33632871.62
Potter County2693866.49
Roberts County100161101.28
Sanborn County2675569.01
Shannon County124662093.88
Spink County74541503.87
Stanley County27721443.28
Sully County15561006.9
Todd County90501388.12
Tripp County64301613.52
Turner County8849616.82
Union County12584460.38
Walworth County5974707.81
Yankton County21652521.55
Ziebach County25191962.33

USA County Maps

Target5.5 Million

Visitors with us

Advertise on

Contact us:

Looking for Expert Cartography / GIS Services?

Contact - Kartik Suri(+91- 9910492371 IST)

For all Mapping Needs and Business Queries

Contact - Bill Spicer (+1 408 637 0064 PST)