Kentucky County Map

The state of Kentucky in the USA is divided into 120 counties, each with their own county-level government, in addition to state and federal governance. The capital of Kentucky is Frankfort, which is part of county seat of Franklin County.
Kentucky County Map Illinois county map Missouri county map Indiana county map Arkansas county map Tennessee county map South carolina county map North carolina county map Virginia county map West virginia county map Ohio county map
Description: Kentucky county map shows the various counties in the US state of Kentucky. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Kentucky Counties

Kentucky consists of 120 counties, one of the highest number of counties of any state in the USA, despite being a relatively small state. Kentucky's many counties were created because of political disputes, which caused divisions of the land into small county governments that could enjoy a small.

degree of self-governance. Because of the high number of counties in Kentucky, the state government made the guidelines for creating a new county more stringent.

Each county in Kentucky is governed at the county seat, which serves as the capital of the county.

The largest county in Kentucky by area is Pike County, located in far eastern Kentucky. The county seat of Pike County is called Pikeville. Kentucky's largest county by population is Jefferson County, with a population of 741,096. Jefferson County is home to Louisville, the largest city in Kentucky and the county seat.

Frankfort is a city in Kentucky that serves as the state capital and the county seat of Franklin County. Located on the Kentucky River, Frankfort is the principal city of the Frankfort, Kentucky Micropolitan Statistical Area, which includes all of Franklin and Anderson counties.

List of Counties in Kentucky

County NamePopulation (2016)Area (sq. mi.)
Adair County Map19,280406.84
Allen County Map20,631346.12
Anderson County Map22,158202.67
Ballard County Map8,054251.16
Barren County Map43,993490.97
Bath County Map12,327279.46
Bell County Map27,117360.77
Boone County Map128,536246.26
Bourbon County Map20,030291.43
Boyd County Map48,132160.17
Boyle County Map30,018181.9
Bracken County Map8,400203.22
Breathitt County Map13,284495.19
Breckinridge County Map19,961572.41
Bullitt County Map79,151299.08
Butler County Map12,845428.08
Caldwell County Map12,568346.98
Calloway County Map38,437386.25
Campbell County Map92,211151.55
Carlisle County Map4,855192.49
Carroll County Map10,679130.09
Carter County Map27,046410.6
Casey County Map15,815445.61
Christian County Map72,351721.32
Clark County Map35,819254.31
Clay County Map20,766471.01
Clinton County Map10,177197.46
Crittenden County Map9,188362.14
Cumberland County Map6,738305.82
Daviess County Map99,674462.39
Edmonson County Map12,114302.62
Elliott County Map7,588233.96
Estill County Map14,307253.93
Fayette County Map318,449284.52
Fleming County Map14,507350.84
Floyd County Map37,110394.29
Franklin County Map50,560210.46
Fulton County Map6,179208.95
Gallatin County Map8,60998.81
Garrard County Map17,292231.21
Grant County Map24,923259.93
Graves County Map37,182555.59
Grayson County Map26,184503.68
Green County Map11,060288.66
Greenup County Map35,893346.11
Hancock County Map8,810188.8
Hardin County Map107,316627.98
Harlan County Map27,168467.2
Harrison County Map18,646309.68
Hart County Map18,627415.93
Henderson County Map46,253440.12
Henry County Map15,818289.32
Hickman County Map4,627244.44
Hopkins County Map45,904550.56
Jackson County Map13,368346.33
Jefferson County Map765,352385.09
Jessamine County Map52,357173.13
Johnson County Map22,978261.54
Kenton County Map164,945161.97
Knott County Map15,544352.19
County NamePopulation (2016)Area (sq. mi.)
Knox County Map31,687387.66
LaRue County Map14,096263.2
Laurel County Map60,250435.67
Lawrence County Map15,863418.78
Lee County Map6,580209.86
Leslie County Map10,538404.03
Letcher County Map22,773339.04
Lewis County Map13,442484.49
Lincoln County Map24,372336.26
Livingston County Map9,269316.08
Logan County Map26,593555.68
Lyon County Map8,069215.7
McCracken County Map65,162251.02
McCreary County Map17,511427.7
McLean County Map9,475254.3
Madison County Map89,547440.68
Magoffin County Map12,684309.44
Marion County Map19,205346.39
Marshall County Map31,365304.89
Martin County Map12,002230.7
Mason County Map17,190241.11
Meade County Map28,126308.51
Menifee County Map6,408203.9
Mercer County Map21,477250.92
Metcalfe County Map10,018290.9
Monroe County Map10,588330.81
Montgomery County Map27,771198.59
Morgan County Map13,298381.26
Muhlenberg County Map31,028474.72
Nelson County Map45,559422.63
Nicholas County Map7,084196.61
Ohio County Map24,378593.79
Oldham County Map65,560189.19
Owen County Map10,642352.14
Owsley County Map4,491198.09
Pendleton County Map14,560280.54
Perry County Map27,343342.15
Pike County Map60,555787.69
Powell County Map12,308180.14
Pulaski County Map63,956661.6
Robertson County Map2,155100.07
Rockcastle County Map16,850317.53
Rowan County Map24,451280.82
Russell County Map17,722253.53
Scott County Map53,972284.72
Shelby County Map46,408384.19
Simpson County Map18,083236.19
Spencer County Map18,274185.9
Taylor County Map25,397269.83
Todd County Map12,295376.35
Trigg County Map14,264443.12
Trimble County Map8,620148.85
Union County Map14,880345.1
Warren County Map125,532545.21
Washington County Map12,189300.59
Wayne County Map20,453459.4
Webster County Map13,316334.75
Whitley County Map36,096440.15
Wolfe County Map7,159222.78
Woodford County Map26,124190.68
Source: factfinder.census.gov

USA County Maps

Alabama County Map Alaska County Map Arizona County Map
Arkansas County Map California County Map Colorado County Map
Connecticut County Map Delaware County Map Florida County Map
Georgia County Map Hawaii County Map Idaho County Map
Illinois County Map Indiana County Map Iowa County Map
Kansas County Map Kentucky County Map Louisiana County Map
Maine County Map Maryland County Map Massachusetts County Map
Michigan County Map Minnesota County Map Mississippi County Map
Missouri County Map Montana County Map Nebraska County Map
Nevada County Map New Hampshire County Map New Jersey County Map
New Mexico County Map New York County Map North Carolina County Map
North Dakota County Map Ohio County Map Oklahoma County Map
Oregon County Map Pennsylvania County Map Rhode Island County Map
South Carolina County Map South Dakota County Map Tennessee County Map
Texas County Map Utah County Map Vermont County Map
Virginia County Map Washington County Map West Virginia County Map
Wisconsin County Map Wyoming County Map

Last Updated Date: August 4th, 2017

Illinois county map Indiana county map Ohio county map Wirginia county map Virginia county map North carolina county map South carolina county map Missouri county map Arkansas county map Tennessee county map